1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

What kernels are UD 3.3.0 using

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by chris79, Apr 15, 2011.

  1. chris79
    Offline

    chris79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone know what kernels are used in his base images?
  2. swizzcheez
    Offline

    swizzcheez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using Raidzero's LV kernel.
  3. chris79
    Offline

    chris79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What speed works good for you?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WI
    The kernel that comes in 3.3.0 is a Raidzero kernel, they work great for many, for me they do not, drains my battery mad fast because they prevent my d1 from sleeping.
  5. cujo6801
    Offline

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    have you tried Raidzero zepius 250-900 kernel? it rocks for me and a few other people I know of.....
  6. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WI
    I saw in a thread it mentioned, lol, actually I think u were suggesting to another person, so I dl'd it last night but have not flashed it yet, right now Im in limbo what Im going to do rom-wise, not sure if i want to stick with 3.3 or go back to 3.2.5 or even 3.1.1, so I dont want to do to much more with this rom till I make up my damn mind...but I am def planning on giving that kernel a try.
  7. swizzcheez
    Offline

    swizzcheez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm trying out the 125/1250 kernel from Raidzero now. So far it's not as smooth as the 250/1100 of his I was running. Gonna give it a couple more days.
  8. cujo6801
    Offline

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    sounds like a good plan....and I hope its what your looking for..
  9. cujo6801
    Offline

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    In my humble opinion BIGGER is not always better...just my 2cents
  10. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WI
    I would have to agree, U will never se
    e me above 1.1 & 99% of the time never over 1ghz, if you get your apps to behave (i like to use autostarts to help for this) & your droid setup well, most apps should never need higher.
  11. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it clearly rocks for me ;)
  12. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WI
    Lol I bet, I was wondering though are the voltages in your kernel higher or lower than those in the other RZ kernels, Im assuming they are slightly higher? As my droid has not had luck with RZ kernels I think do to, to low voltage.

  13. cujo6801
    Offline

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    thank you... simply runs the best
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2011
  14. tommyk2005
    Offline

    tommyk2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bayonne,NJ
    I am using primed test 14. Its only 900mhz. Any compcache enabled kernels like this 1 around 1000? Compcache enabled out of the box. No tweaking needed

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  15. danceswithbongs
    Offline

    danceswithbongs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A TeePee outside of Detroit
    Tommy
    I am pretty sure RZs kernels are all compcache enabled.
    Zepius, is your namesake compcache pre enabled?
    Your version is being mentioned all over the forums.
    For some reason, Zepius sounds like the translation of a Ziggy comic from Greece or Croatia.

    walkin the walk while tappin the talk
    danceswithbongs
  16. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    they are definately lower than RZ's LV kernel. some of the values are about 20% lower.


    the kernel has the ability to have compcache enabled. i personally dont use it much anymore.
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2011
  17. cujo6801
    Offline

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Zepius, is your namesake compcache pre enabled?
    Your version is being mentioned all over the forums.
    For some reason,


    because its a very cool running kernel w/good battery life
  18. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    here's my values vs RZ's (in mV)

    Mhz RZ Mine
    250 1025 987.5
    400 1050 1025
    500 1225 1075
    600 1250 1100
    700 1275 1175
    800 1300 1250
    900 1400 1300
  19. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    they have the compcache module in them. i dont use it with pe4.2, but i could enable it and itd work.
  20. tee00max
    Offline

    tee00max New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    High Point, NC
    Does compcache help with battery life?