What is your Custom Rom and Theme Setup?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by gregsjh13, Jun 13, 2010.

  1. gregsjh13

    gregsjh13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Miami Fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    What custom Rom are you running? and Do you have a theme?

    Comment below and tell me your Setup!

    My set up is Bugless Beast 0.1 Froyo with Nextheme! And LauncherPro Beta.
     
    #1 gregsjh13, Jun 13, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2010
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Would have to Kill you if I told you....;)
     
  3. gregsjh13

    gregsjh13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Miami Fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL im curious now.haha
     
  4. shenanigans_ink

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    check out the screenshot thread. most people include this info when they post their pics.
     
  5. Skaggz

    Skaggz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Currently I'm running Blackdroid's New Era 1.3 ROM

    As far as theme goes, I pick and choose icons from different themes, as well as make my own, and compile them into a one of a kind theme I can call my own. Recently I themed the market using some images from one of Jairomeo's flavored ice themes and put a custom font on top. Here is a screen shot.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. captaincanada84

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running Pete's Bugless Beast v0.1 FROYO, with the Blue Energy Theme.
     
  7. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bugless Beast V0.1 Froyo No additional theme OC at 1.2
    19 MFLOPS got 1869 on Quadrant No screen shots sorry
     
  8. gregsjh13

    gregsjh13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Miami Fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats fine. :) Sounds like a blazing fast setup to me.
     
  9. tu3218

    tu3218 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems like a lot of people have froyo on their phone. I constantly hear about minor problems and things and I wonder, do people just deal with them or are there fixes. Ever since its been released I keep going back an forth on whether I should try the leaked update.
     
  10. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Most issues have a fix. Some don't. A lot of us would rather have the latest and greatest running at blazing speed with a quirk or two than be on an older build :)

    Just the way some of us addicts do it ;)

    Don't feel pressure to put Froyo on your phone, but I would recommend it :)
     
  11. Samurai26

    Samurai26 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    BBv.1, Chevy's LV 1ghz kernel, NexTheme with round battery indicator!

    Quoted for Truth...
     
    #11 Samurai26, Jun 13, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2010
  12. tu3218

    tu3218 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I feel like I should at least try it lol. I can always flash a nandroid backup. Is there a post that explains the fixes for the issues or are they all scattered throughout this forum. It would be a pain having to search through all thousand some posts looking for answers.