What is your Baseband version?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by adrynalyne, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Go to settings, About Phone.

    What is your full baseband version, and what ROM are you running?

    I'm testing a theory.
     
  2. yungo845

    yungo845 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    C_01.3E.01P Ultimate Droid 7.8
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Firmware 2.0.1 Baseband C-01.3E.01P
     
  4. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Any other 2.1 users out there, specifically running an ESE53 based ROM?

    I know yungo is. Just need a few more replies. It looks like the ESE53 sbf contains a radio flash, which the custom ROM users did not get if they didn't flash it.

    Also, ESE53 is the official version Verizon will be releasing OTA.
     
  5. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    C_01.3E.01P Ultimate 7.5
     
  7. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks.

    I reccomend you folks reflash ESE53 once its released OTA (and rooted), or use the SBF if you want the radio update. I don't know what the radio update entails, but on another forum a Moto employee indicated that there was call quality enhancement in ESE53.

    http://support.vzw.com/pdf/system_update/moto_droid.pdf
     
  8. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. garrett

    garrett Silver Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +4
    C_01.3E.01P

    im running chevy's simply stunning ESE53 v2.03 @ 1200mhz
     
  10. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is C_01.3E.01P and I have flashed the.sbf ...
     
  11. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4

    Then it failed at the last part. The radio gets flashed last, and is the most common to fail.

    Note my screenshot a page back. I flashed the sbf as well.
     
  12. rkcoll1

    rkcoll1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is C.01.3E.01P. Running cyanogen ROM. Is there a real benefit to reflashing the sbf? I see you imply that there will be call quality improvements but i dont want to go back through all that and find out there was no real improvement. Plus if it was that big of an improvement dont you think the devs would have told us to make sure we are updated to C.01.3E.03P or included it in their ROM installation?
     
  13. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Well, I just passed on what I heard.

    Also, do you know any devs that have a changelog on 2.1, much less a radio update?

    I don't.

    Also, radio updates cannot be included in custom ROMs.
     
  14. rkcoll1

    rkcoll1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the info. I am not trying to be attacking in any way. I just want to figure out if i need to reflash or not. Dont want to miss out on improvements.
     
  15. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    No worries, I didn't take it as an attack. Its always good to question information, IMO.
     
Search tags for this page
19100dxlpa
,
android baseband version
,
android baseband version i405.05.v.gc1
,

baseband version

,
baseband version android
,
cell phone baseband frequency update
,
i405.05v.gc1
,
what is baseband version
,
what is baseband version android
,
z990b01