What is this and why don't I have it..?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by carbine, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. carbine

    carbine Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0

    At 20 seconds. Looks like a quick-dial widget. I want it. :p

    Anyone know what it is? Or is it HTC-only?
     
  2. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Google "Sense UI". That's why.

    If someone's interested they'll find a way to bring it over.
     
  3. sp00ki3

    sp00ki3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats pretty cool, wouldn't mind using it but for th etime being i just use contact bookmarks on 1 screen that works just fine.
     
  4. Lt-S/A

    Lt-S/A New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe it is HTC that makes the Sense UI, not google, and thats why you won't see it on the Motorola Droid.
     
  5. coondogg97

    coondogg97 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly Burbs
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think the PP was suggesting to Google the term Sense UI. Not insinuating that Google makes Sense. :)
     
  6. Lt-S/A

    Lt-S/A New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, I see, that makes "sense" :)
     
  7. carbine

    carbine Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know of a similar speed dial widget? Something classy looking? I'd prefer not to use shortcuts. :p