What IS GOING ON WITH THE MARKET

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by meh, Feb 28, 2011.

  1. meh

    meh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep getting download unsuccessful messages..it was working fine hours ago:icon_evil:
     
  2. sir2545

    sir2545 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Be sure that you have a good Data Connection, as this will cause failed downloads. If you have a good connection then try Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>All>Market>Clear Data and Cache, Reboot. Hope that works for ya.
     
  3. SixStringTheory

    SixStringTheory Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's going on with your caps lock key bro?
     
  4. AngryHatter

    AngryHatter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Today I had trouble with the PC browser Market but no trouble using it over the phone.
    Stuff happens.
     
  5. jkhonea

    jkhonea DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    I'm having issues with the Market today as well. Will download fine for awhile then everything is unsuccessful, just like you. I'm using my wifi connection at the house, which is running fine. Are you rooted or stock?
     
  6. X_TAC23

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    Also which apps are failing?
     
  7. jkhonea

    jkhonea DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Just tried loading Nils Business Sense again and all apps are failing to load in their entirety. Nothing is coming through.
     
  8. X_TAC23

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    I just had an update on two apps whether channel and flames lwp. They worked fine for me. That's weird.
     
  9. jkhonea

    jkhonea DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    OK, I might have seen what's going on in my case. Google is doing the automatic app installations from installing the new ROM. Looks like it will have to go through completely on its own before I will be able to touch other apps. I am at least seeing them moving and installing so that's a good sign. I just can't mess with anything manually until its finished is all I can assume.

    We'll see, hope so because Nils is actually looking fantastic!
     
  10. Sullivan36

    Sullivan36 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    VIC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree with the member above that make it sure that you have a good data connection..Because if the data connection is not working properly then you will always face errors while downloading anything...
     
  11. nateccnn

    nateccnn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    Any apps that fail...delete them and reboot the phone. Then redownload them.

    Nate
     
  12. jkhonea

    jkhonea DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Still hosed here after all. Four different ROM's. No download. It connects to Google and pulls down contacts and calendars, but no apps. I've tried clearing the cache for market and data for download manager, clearing Dalvik, each ROM was a COMPLETE wipe and install. From CWM, not ROM Manager. And when I say it is no longer installing apps, I mean now it won't update or install ANYTHING at all. And when I was doing it, it was through Appbrain as fresh installs.

    Something is definitely broken and I am leaning further on the Market.