What is causing this?

megraven21

Reaction score
This is the 3rd forum I've posted this is in and haven't gotten 1 response so I'm trying again...

I just switched from a razr to a razr maxx and I gave my mom my old droid x a while ago. We have been having issues with our phones like shortcuts appearing out of nowhere, applications open up on their own (on the droid x), the cursor moves on its own or the screen scrolls by itself on the razr...

The only thing we have that I thought might be causing this is Go Launcher so I did a factory rest on the X and kept go launcher off that phone and once google play reinstalled it and ADW on my phone, I uninstalled both from the maxx. Today, when I hit the home button, I got the message asking what home I wanted, ADW or Go Launcher. Neither are even installed on my phone! Just now on the X, mom unlocked the phone, clicked the app drawer button and this message pops up. (I uploaded it but this is my first time uploading so I'm not sure if its going to work) View attachment 48330

what could be causing this? I would normally think its Go Launcher but neither of us have it installed. We do have a copy of it backed up to sd by My Backup Pro. Could that be it?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums

mamawm

Reaction score
it does appear to be tied to go launcher. and since you do have it on your sd card thru my backup pro, that's probably where you need to start. remove it from my backup pro and get it off the sd card. let us know what happens after you do that.

dezymond

Tech Support Mod
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel
delete the backup and off the sd card. Should return your phone to normal

OP
M

megraven21

Reaction score