What influence over Application Development would you like to have?

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by gladch, Mar 18, 2010.

1. gladch

gladch New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone,

Longtime lurker, this is my first real post.

I am a developer working on some applications for the Android platform and I am looking into how users would most like to have influence over the development and updating of their applications.

So I have a question for you:

If you had the opportunity to sit down the with developer of your favorite or most-used applications, what kind of things would you most like to have influence over? (additional functionality, interface, organizational structure, etc.) What would you tell/ask the developer?

Thanks,
    Gladch

2. icculusX

icculusX Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

Ratings:
    +0
    i personally wish all apps were similar in UI, like the looks of them (but maybe not, haha ok i dono) You know what i mean tho?

3. gladch

gladch New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I certainly understand, but I'm looking more for influence on an application to application basis.

For example:

I would like to be able to influence my text messaging application so that it organizes my texts in a different way. Etc.

4. gladch

gladch New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Any input would be great. I'm just doing a little research to help provide the best applications!

Thanks!

5. aminaked

aminaked Silver Member

Ratings:
    +0
    As a developer, my question would be: why don't you give me your ideas first?

6. jsh1120

jsh1120 Silver Member

Ratings:
    +1