1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

What happened to Liberty settings?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by DThomp, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. DThomp
    Offline

    DThomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just reloaded Liberty and going through setup and I notice that in the settings menu its now Liberty toolbox instead of Liberty settings. Also when I Tao it, it just f/c's.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. kejar31
    Offline

    kejar31 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hummm...... On a pre-release version Liberty Settings was called Liberty Toolbox

    Did you get this after installing a theme
  3. flatl1n3r
    Offline

    flatl1n3r New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have also lost some settings. When i first installed liberty there were settings to change the animation of homescreen changing. Mine is currently a rotating cube and i would like to know how to get back to these settings to change this. Thanks!

    edit: Never mind. I found them.
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2011
  4. DThomp
    Offline

    DThomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, after installing Linear. I now know that was it as I was trying to theme adw on the phone and something went wrong and had to sbf to do anything with the Phone. After reinstalling Liberty the settings in settings was fine and worked. Then I installed Linear and Liberty settings force closes.


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  5. DThomp
    Offline

    DThomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well kind of fixed it. Used Astro and went into the Linear theme and deleted settings and after reinstalling Liberty reinstalled Linear and problem fixed.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. DThomp
    Offline

    DThomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And now its f/c'ing again.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App