What got pushed from vzw last night?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Thermionics, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. Thermionics

    Thermionics New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know what Verizon pushed to the Droid last night?

    Also, I tried entering the option programming menue to switch to the EVRC2 codex and the Droid wouldn't go to that mode when I dialed #7764726. I never tried this on the Droids, but wonder if this was disabled with the update last night. If someone. Could give this. A shot and respond, that would be great.
     
  2. boostdscoob

    boostdscoob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you enter the code? 000000 (six zeros)
    worked fine for me.
    and i believe its evcr-8
     
  3. Mojo

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0

    You may have received the 2.0.1 update. Anywho... the reason you are not getting into programing is because you need to dial ##Program (##7764726) then press send. Basically you only did one #
     
  4. kbrede

    kbrede Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. kevin1016

    kevin1016 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    BTW, what does root mean?
     
  6. yanks

    yanks New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. kevin1016

    kevin1016 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
  8. boostdscoob

    boostdscoob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    ps i changed the data rate in program menu, and noticed no negative effects. i put it to 153.6/153.6 and uploads seem a lot faster, especially facebook, youtube uploads.. web browser still loads the same speed, but responses to posts etc, seem faster if not same.
     
  9. Thermionics

    Thermionics New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the info. I WAS only dialing one #. Also the 2.0.1.
     
Search tags for this page

##7764726