What does 3G one up mean?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by gknowsdroid, Mar 27, 2011.

  1. gknowsdroid

    gknowsdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my 3G symbol at the top i have one arrow up and none down. I have not gotten internet service in an hr. I can use wifi and it works but when i went back to phone service, it does not work. It shows 3g but im getting squat.
     
  2. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you try rebooting your phone?
     
  3. gknowsdroid

    gknowsdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea, rebooted, turned it off for ten mins and turned it back on. switched to wifi and switched back.Im not in a 4g area so all i have to work with is 3g. (nice bike, I have an 01 Electra Glide)
     
  4. gknowsdroid

    gknowsdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When i pulled the battery and reinstalled it the 3G came back and I was able to get the internet and about 20mins later it was back to how it was prior.
     
  5. cnmsales

    cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    GK are you on a custom rom?
     
  6. Capt.D

    Capt.D Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uploading but not downloading...arrows are the direction the data is traveling....
     
  7. gknowsdroid

    gknowsdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I pull the battery I can send and receive a 3G signal for about 20 mins. When I go into a area with no 3G service, I can get 1x sending and receiving. I can successfully navigate the internet through my home wifi connection as well. I am not in a 4g area. I have not rooted my phone or put any apps on there that were not from the apps store.
     
  8. Quicksilver7714

    Quicksilver7714 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,436
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +60
    If you are running a custom rom that might be the problem. Like Capt.D said the up 3g arrow means that you are just sending data and not receiving it. I have had this problem on occasion with my Droid X running a custom rom.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  9. gknowsdroid

    gknowsdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    also , no custom roms....
     
  10. Quicksilver7714

    Quicksilver7714 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,436
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +60
    Hmmm have you tried re seating the sim card when you have done a battery pull?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  11. gknowsdroid

    gknowsdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    reseated the sim on the batt pull, i will have to wait for a while untill i can get to a 3g area. It does seem to work for a couple minutes after a batt pull and then only send 3g and not recieve.
     
  12. gvanmeter

    gvanmeter New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download "phone info" from the market. Change your phone to "cdma auto (prl)". See if that helps.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
3g one arrow
,
only one arrow on 3g
,
what do the 3g arrows mean
,
what do the arrows mean under 3g
,
what do the arrows mean under the 3g
,

what do the arrows under 3g mean

,
what do the arrows under the 3g mean
,
what do the up and down arrows mean on 3g
,
what does 3g mean on android
,
what does the 3g arrows mean