What do you use?

CMDRSTP

Reaction score
Hello, all.

I am new to this and the Droid Razr Maxx is my first smartphone. So, I am looking for some apps.

- Maps (with satellite images).
- Compass.
- Weather (with radar).
- Scanner (local fire and police). How do you know if a scanner app. covers YOUR area?
- Do they make one for XM Radio?

I know some of the above are already installed but, I figure you have seen and/or used them all and would know what the best ones were. Please feel free to add any ones you found useful or interesting. Tips or suggestions are very welcome.

Another stupid question. When you purchase an app, is it usually a per month fee?

Like I said, I am new to this and not really sure what I can do with this Razr Maxx.

Thank you.

Steve

Last edited:

brad92

Silver Member
Reaction score
I can't answer all your questions, but I can answer some.

When you buy an app from the market (Play Store), its a one time fee and that app is tied to your Gmail account.

As for maps and navigation, I've used Google Maps for 2 years and I like it better than my Garmin GPS.

I use Weatherbug for weather and radar. It also displays the temperature in your notification bar

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

brad92

Silver Member
Reaction score
Its very easy. You can do it a few different ways. You can go to the market, hit the menu button and select my apps. Then select the app you want to uninstall and hit uninstall.

Or you can go to your app drawer and longpress the app and select uninstall.

Or you can go to settings, apps and find the app you want to uninstall and select uninstall.

I hope this helps :)

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

Inundated

Reaction score
Let's give this a shot!

- Maps (with satellite images).

No need for anything but Google Maps, which should already be installed on your phone.

- Compass.

There are several good compass apps, and they're probably all free, in the Google Play store. Can't remember any names.