What do I need to do to sell Droid on Ebay?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Hivoltage, Apr 24, 2010.

  1. Hivoltage

    Hivoltage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just hate the keypad on my Droid, and want the new Incredible which has no keypad. I Know what you are asking...( why did you buy the Droid if you hate the keypad?) My wife bought it for me. Anyhow I want to buy an Incredible and sell my Droid on Ebay. What do I need to do to it to sell it on Ebay?
     
  2. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,179
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I really thing Ebay would be a better place to ask that sort of question. Go to Ebay.com and look at the other Droids to see what they did. Ebay has information on how to sell on their site.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2010
  3. Hivoltage

    Hivoltage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just want to know how to get my phone number off of it and clear the SD card.
     
  4. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,179
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    You can re-format the sd card and then do a factory reset.
     
  5. 306stang

    306stang Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ATL
    Ratings:
    +0
    how much are you asking
     
  6. Hivoltage

    Hivoltage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would have to see what they are going for....300 at the very most. It has the case/holster verizon sells, a new never opened ZAGG Shield and a car vent holder thingy. In excellent condition....Oh Yeah and a spare battery.
     
  7. Mojo

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    As for what you need to do to free your phone number is have a phone you can temporarly use to free your ESN or MEID number. So either (a) purchase the incredible first, activate, and sell your Droid. (b) use a old phone you have for a while. The second option will be the most bill impacting by having to add/remove features. And most likely lead to prorated charges.
     
  8. Hivoltage

    Hivoltage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK...how do I do a factory reset?
     
  9. joeymoose

    joeymoose Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Settings>Privacy>Factory Reset.

    Do not do this until you are ready to ship it or activated your Inc.
     
  10. Hivoltage

    Hivoltage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0

    Is there a reason for this other than I wont have a phone? I have a work phone. Also, if I ordered an Incredible from the Verizon store, does it come ready to use with my phone number on it. I went through the order process and it asked for my phone number. That is as far as I went.
     
  11. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    I cant answer your first question, but the answer to the second is no. You need to activate it on your line before you can use it.
     
  12. joeymoose

    joeymoose Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There will be a Activation number that will be in the Inc. box that you will call...
     
  13. joeymoose

    joeymoose Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can call Verizon and activate a backup phone easily...
     
  14. Hivoltage

    Hivoltage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK Sweet...so I dont need to go to a Verizon store. I can deactivate my old phone and activate a new one online through my Verizon account or with a phone call.