What do I need to do to sell Droid on Ebay?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Hivoltage, Apr 24, 2010.

  1. Hivoltage
    Offline

    Hivoltage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    I just hate the keypad on my Droid, and want the new Incredible which has no keypad. I Know what you are asking...( why did you buy the Droid if you hate the keypad?) My wife bought it for me. Anyhow I want to buy an Incredible and sell my Droid on Ebay. What do I need to do to it to sell it on Ebay?
  2. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,189
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    I really thing Ebay would be a better place to ask that sort of question. Go to Ebay.com and look at the other Droids to see what they did. Ebay has information on how to sell on their site.
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2010
  3. Hivoltage
    Offline

    Hivoltage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    I just want to know how to get my phone number off of it and clear the SD card.
  4. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,189
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    You can re-format the sd card and then do a factory reset.
  5. 306stang
    Offline

    306stang New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ATL
    how much are you asking
  6. Hivoltage
    Offline

    Hivoltage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    I would have to see what they are going for....300 at the very most. It has the case/holster verizon sells, a new never opened ZAGG Shield and a car vent holder thingy. In excellent condition....Oh Yeah and a spare battery.
  7. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    As for what you need to do to free your phone number is have a phone you can temporarly use to free your ESN or MEID number. So either (a) purchase the incredible first, activate, and sell your Droid. (b) use a old phone you have for a while. The second option will be the most bill impacting by having to add/remove features. And most likely lead to prorated charges.
  8. Hivoltage
    Offline

    Hivoltage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    OK...how do I do a factory reset?
  9. joeymoose
    Offline

    joeymoose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Settings>Privacy>Factory Reset.

    Do not do this until you are ready to ship it or activated your Inc.
  10. Hivoltage
    Offline

    Hivoltage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio

    Is there a reason for this other than I wont have a phone? I have a work phone. Also, if I ordered an Incredible from the Verizon store, does it come ready to use with my phone number on it. I went through the order process and it asked for my phone number. That is as far as I went.
  11. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant answer your first question, but the answer to the second is no. You need to activate it on your line before you can use it.
  12. joeymoose
    Offline

    joeymoose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There will be a Activation number that will be in the Inc. box that you will call...
  13. joeymoose
    Offline

    joeymoose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can call Verizon and activate a backup phone easily...
  14. Hivoltage
    Offline

    Hivoltage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    OK Sweet...so I dont need to go to a Verizon store. I can deactivate my old phone and activate a new one online through my Verizon account or with a phone call.