What Did I do Wrong????

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by gpguy25, Feb 15, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. gpguy25

gpguy25 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Ok guys I am a nooob when it comes to Android OS. I followed the instructions here http://androidforums.com/how-tips/29204-how-root-install-droid-2-1-a.html The phone is rooted because I can access the root on a terminal app.

Problems:
    1) I did not and do not see "a yellow android as the background and “Patched by SirPsychoS” @ the top"
    2) When I goto recovery mode I do not see backup/restore (All I see is update.zip, wipe cache, wipe partition. There are only 4 options none of which are backup/restore)
    3) I am trying to overclock the droid and I have only gotten this far. How come when I the program SETCPU I do not have the option of going higher then 550mhz.

Everyone keep in mind I am still a noob at this so any info/walkthrus that are dumbed down for morons like me will be of great assistance.
    LINK FIXED

So to clarify I believe the droid is rooted, I have helper tools installed, and I have super user (although it's a black screen; presumably because I havent set permissions)
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2010
  2. Backnblack

Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

Ratings:
    +5
    Moved to correct sub-forum.
  3. gpguy25

gpguy25 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, Sorry about that
  4. Martin030908

Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

Ratings:
    +0
    The link for what you used as a guide doesn't work. So I'm not sure where to start helping.

What ROM did you flash? Have you flashed a ROM after applying root?

What are the 4 options you are seeing in recovery mode? (you only mentioned 3)

Did you delete the update.zip you used to apply root from your SD card and replace it with an "update.zip" for the appropriate ROM you want?