What are you all using to check temps, Overlcocked?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by NvrEnough, Feb 3, 2010.

  1. NvrEnough

    NvrEnough Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Newark CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    App or? Not sure on how to check temps.
     
  2. CrossBoX

    CrossBoX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just rooted and am curious my self about the temp, don't think there using anything to check but i could be wrong.
     
  3. pandroid

    pandroid Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i believe that currently there is no way to check. although i do know for a fact that the droid contains a temperature sensor
     
  4. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes there is an app.....go over to alldroid and find a thread called Temperature Monitor or something of that nature.....he has a paid version in the Market but he also has a free version there in his first post....thats what I use
     
  5. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +1
  6. Itamar

    Itamar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    Ratings:
    +0

    This is what you're looking for. It has the ability to put system temp in the notifications bar (in C or F). It's the same app referenced above by natediddy1120. Works fine.
     
    #6 Itamar, Feb 3, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2010
  7. JoeeDB

    JoeeDB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I can think of three things off the top of my head that monitor temps. The one mentioned earlier, a widget called battery left or something, and an app called spare parts. I'm pretty sure the one mentioned in this post already is the only one that will display in F tho.
     
  8. NvrEnough

    NvrEnough Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Newark CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome. Thanks guys.

    What temps do I want to stay within at 950?
     
    #8 NvrEnough, Feb 3, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2010
  9. doug piston

    doug piston Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4

    i believe nothing above 104f. not positive on that though
     
  10. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,959
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Keep in mind that all the Battery apps display the battery temp, not the core temp. Temp Monitor does display the core temp, or the closest thing to it.
     
  11. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Holy ****, I played RoboDefense for 100 levels and my temps were up to 120 degrees. Anyone else get up that high? I don't have a case or anything...I'm running 950mHz with Bugless Beast
     
  12. Mozuna01

    Mozuna01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    lmao i always die laughing when people overdue something to the extreme. how hot was the phone physically?