What are my battery options?

sbenson

Silver Member
Reaction score
Hey all, I am an og droid user but just picked up a dinc for my fiance. Lets just say she was not impressed with the 10 hour battery life (and it was sitting idle for 9 of those hours, that's unacceptable!), especially coming from a blackberry. I told her droids use more battery juice to power all the awesomeness behind them- she didn't look impressed. I went ahead and rooted and removed most of the verizon crap-ware last night and also adjusted her refresh settings to help boost her battery life, so hopefully that will help a bit.

Anyway, I'm new to the dinc section of this forum and there's a ton of info to brush up on so I'm hoping someone can save me a bit of time and point me in the right direction. She's still rocking the og 1300 mAh battery. I've read that there are other options out there for a replacement battery that should give her a boost. The monster 3500 is out of the question since she likes the size as-is, but the 2150 may be a viable option if it isn't huge. So what is the best option for upgrading while being able to keep the stock battery door?

I poked around on amazon and saw that Seidio makes a 1750. Is this a good option?

I also saw this battery. It looks a bit shady, but the reviews are pretty good. Is this a good option?

I've also read that the EVO stock 1500 battery will work in the Dinc. Is this true and a good option?

Anyway, any advice would be greatly appreciate, thanks in advance!

dfuser312553

Silver Member
Reaction score
If you are wanting to go with extended batteries stick with names you know like the siedio's. You can also pick up OEM's off Amazon for cheap. 3rd option is getting Mytouch or EVO OEM's that are 1500mah which are also cheap.

*best thing you can do for battery life IMO is swap to the 04.08 EVO radio or the 05.06 from the gingerbread leak.

OP
sbenson

sbenson

Silver Member
Reaction score