What am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by willzbar, Aug 6, 2011.

  1. willzbar
    Offline

    willzbar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, so I've been trying to get gb on my d2 for the past two days now and can't figure out what wrong. I'm running liberty now and I've tried going to the liberty tool box and flash the gb v.08, it didn't work so then I tried doing the nightly gb and it didn't work either. I keep greeting so far and then says the file is bad (pic). Any help would be great, still new at this whole flashing roms and such. I really like running on liberty and was just wanting to see what gb is like. Thanks




    Will,

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
  2. The Albatross
    Offline

    The Albatross New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you on Froyo or GB right now? You have to be on GB before flashing Liberty GB, I believe...
  3. willzbar
    Offline

    willzbar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Froyo I think, not sure how to tell. Do know that I'm android 2.2.1 and on liberty v2.0.1. I know you have to start somewhere just don't know where I'm supposed to start at, like I said still new.
  4. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You are on froyo. You have to flash the Monster GB leak first, then flash Liberty GB

    MIUI
  5. willzbar
    Offline

    willzbar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded the monster zip file but when I would get boot into clockworkmod it would say file is bad installation aborted. I kept thinking I just have a bad download of he file but I've tried a hand full of times. Anyone have a link to the monster file that might work.

    Will

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
  6. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I had to sbf back to stock Froyo to get the DX GB files to install. Just a thought.

    MIUI
  7. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Here's a link to the D2 GB leak

    http://db.tt/4SY5s1R

    +1 @brad92. I would sbf to stock, reroot, boot into CWM then flash GB then Liberty.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2011
Search tags for this page
cwm aborted
,

cwm bad installation aborted

,
when attempting to flash rom says aborted bad file
,
why does cmw say bad rom