went from a 2.0.1 droidmod to 2.1 BB

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by killuhjason, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. killuhjason

    killuhjason Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there a way to take my backup of data and make it work on the 2.1? i tried to restore just the data part from that backup and it reboots on boot screen.
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,339
    Likes Received:
    1,676
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,819
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    I hate to say it but as of now there's no way to bring data from 2.0.1 to 2.1 or vice versa. I have read even using mybackup pro and titanium backup don't work.
     
  3. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,339
    Likes Received:
    1,676
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,819
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Scratch that......I guess they do work. So try either titanium backup or mybackup pro.
     
  4. killuhjason

    killuhjason Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually reinstalled astro file manager and it saved all my apps, just used that to reinstall them all =D
     
  5. INSANENEIVIESIS

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    nice ive done that, but then it doesn't give you updates from market right?
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,339
    Likes Received:
    1,676
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,819
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    All mine showed back up using astro.

    For apps though what you can do is before you flash the new rom log into your google account and it'll sync everything. Then after you flash the new rom it will sync for a little, but after that its still transfering data. What its doing is restoring your apps. If you just let it sit until white arrows go grey you should have all your apps back. I say should because its not fool proof, but it has worked for me.