1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Well - here I am -- stuck again

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - D2' started by lpulle, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. lpulle
    Offline

    lpulle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lakeside,AZ
    Loaded up cm7 and now all my apps are gone except what the program wants me to have. No market - no nothing - nada - zip -- maybe I'm not ready for this yet
  2. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    I haven't used CM in a long time, but do you still have to install the gapps separately?
  3. jas2
    Offline

    jas2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I had a similar problem a while back and it was caused by not installing gapps properly.
  4. TPX00
    Offline

    TPX00 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cave Creek, AZ
    Yes you do. CM7 is quite the process if you find yourself in a bootloop or brick, but WELL WORTH THE TROUBLE!!!. I still have trouble with some of the updates. but the CM7 Thread explains everything. The only thing I would recomend on top of it would be to back everything up On Titanium BackUp and sync it to a dropbox. PM me if you want me to walk you through the steps. I actually have to unbrick someones phone right now. lol
  5. mattv111
    Offline

    mattv111 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
  6. mattv111
    Offline

    mattv111 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    I never noticed till now how funny that url is. lol
  7. lpulle
    Offline

    lpulle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lakeside,AZ
    Thanks Ya ALL - I have seem to got it - I know I will have a lot of questions on this ROM

    LAR
  8. lpulle
    Offline

    lpulle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lakeside,AZ
    why am i here?

    Got CM7 loaded. But now I need to figure what all the fuss is about. Don't know anything about mightiest.

    Please share with this old man. Someday you will be in the same boat.
  9. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,932
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Not sure exactly what you are looking for but the biggest draw to cm is that it is aosp built. What that means is there is no manufacturer's ui such as blur installed, just Google with a bunch of customization.

    Sent From a Tear in the Space/Time Continuum...