Welcome to the LG Spectrum 2 Forums!

Discussion in 'LG Spectrum 2' started by cereal killer, Oct 30, 2012.

  1. JimiMack
    Offline

    JimiMack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    I am just looking so forward to a stripped down bare guts ROM.
    1 person likes this.
  2. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    GRRRR...Stupid java errors. I am hating Google documentation... There source.android docs are outdated. I am having to go everywhere to piece this together. Even have to use some parts of the CM9 compiling doc from Rezound to get this up and running.

    Edit: Finally building...
  3. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    And now the waiting begins, fingers crossed.
  4. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    Still building on my end. I'm going to bed and will check this in the morning. My wife is taking my kids so I will have all day by myself to check this.
  5. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Sweet, keep us posted on this.
  6. Miller6386
    Offline

    Miller6386 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    I have a bunch of framework errors. I have to go back to just a stock without tweaks for now.

    Communicated from Atop The Beer Tent Capital of The World
  7. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    So....I didn't get a flashable zip. I do have system.img, userdata.img, and ramdisk.img files. Last time I compiled a ROM, it created a flashable zip. How do I convert these files into a flashable zip?
  8. Miller6386
    Offline

    Miller6386 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    What are you using to build and compile? You can just make your own flashable if it is all compiled properly....
  9. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    Use Ubuntu 10.04 to create the IMG. Do I just need to throw these IMGs into a signed zip with an update script? It did create a system folder also.
  10. Miller6386
    Offline

    Miller6386 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    I just sent you a message on gtalk.... or we can jump in an IRC. I'm finally all rested and have a free day to put on this LOL
  11. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Would it be possible to use CWM to restore the files on the phone because the backups contain the same files.
  12. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    You can. I did do a successful restore on the broken Spec2 I have after the touch screen issue.
  13. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    I meant to flash the new ROM instead of trying to pack it in a zip file just to see if it would work, but hopefully you can get it packaged into a zip.
  14. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    Sorry.. I thought I got enough sleep last night. Miller and I are now looking into other things. I may not have correctly built the IMGs from source. I am testing some things out now.
  15. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    I'm surprised it didn't give you any errors when you were building it though, but that is a bit odd.
  16. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    Regardless of what is in the local repo, I basically just built an AOSP ROM with added parts. All the parts were there and fit with no problems. It's the flashing part that is scary.

    And I did find away to bypass the activation screen. Push in order, Volume up, volume down, back key, menu at the language screen.
    1 person likes this.
  17. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Have you.figured out.how to package the ROM in a zip yet? And that sounds like a cheat code to a videogame to skip the activation, but knowing Google that's probably where the idea came from
  18. asianflavor
    Offline

    asianflavor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    Yeah.. I'm packaging it now. Crossing fingers.

    Didn't work.
  19. micrors4
    Offline

    micrors4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Nooooo was miller able to figure out what was wrong or get anything working?
  20. Miller6386
    Offline

    Miller6386 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    ROM is uploading now..... Starting with a Stock, debloated, ICS rooted for now..... Then I (we) will merge or port something over to get JB working in the coming weeks..... But this will be a good base you guys can play with and get some tweaks ported into.....
    5 people like this.
Search tags for this page
lg spectrum 2 blue screen
,
lg spectrum 2 bypass activation
,

lg spectrum 2 custom rom

,
lg spectrum 2 forum
,

lg spectrum 2 rom

,

lg spectrum 2 roms

,
lg spectrum 2 will not turn on
,
lg spectrum 2 wont turn on
,
lg spectrum 2 xda
,
lg spectrum wont turn on
,
spectrum 2 rom
,

spectrum 2 roms