Welcome to the LG Spectrum 2 Forums!

Discussion in 'LG Spectrum 2' started by cereal killer, Oct 30, 2012.

  1. TrdLtly

    TrdLtly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now I see it off of the Root page by xXxGeek, so oh well. I just hadn't gotten that far down the info yet. I had done a search for our firmware version to see what is out there and ran across that page.
     
  2. JimiMack

    JimiMack Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Ratings:
    +12
    Thanks for thinking of everyone anyway. Better to share than to not.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. micrors4

    micrors4 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Ratings:
    +10
    I pretty much have that whole page memorized at this point having had to restore the phone so many times after testing ROMs, I have also found in post #9 on here: Spectrum 2 Forum? - LG Spectrum - RootzWiki has android injector which has been a life saver for me testing ROMs so if any of you want to do testing make sure you get the program because miller has had trouble getting the keyboard and data to work which makes it impossible to install the 2nd init apk unless you setup ADB on your computer.
     
  4. Miller6386

    Miller6386 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,678
    Likes Received:
    846
    Trophy Points:
    1,328
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    Ratings:
    +952
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    CoreyFMiller
    My ISP and I are having some issues seeing eye to eye... Seems they are killing my uploads and most downloads since they feel I need to advance to a business account due to my usage.... They say they aren't killing the connection but I can't find anything else that would cause it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. asianflavor

    asianflavor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Momence, IL
    Ratings:
    +24
    You're using an old computer to upload. :beer:

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. micrors4

    micrors4 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Ratings:
    +10
    I would get the business account and just download endless torrents.
     
  7. Miller6386

    Miller6386 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,678
    Likes Received:
    846
    Trophy Points:
    1,328
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    Ratings:
    +952
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    CoreyFMiller
    I know I'm waiting on a newer laptop ;) actually I tried the PC and a newer machine they both fail

    The problem is just the Internet alone is $90 a month.. If you guys all want to chip in and pay ill sign up for it. :)



    Communicated from Atop The Beer Tent Capital of The World
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. micrors4

    micrors4 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Ratings:
    +10
    I'm still stuck on verizon's slowest DSL, which is probably slower than your throttled connection, at least my home connection is.
     
  9. evilmonstertruck

    evilmonstertruck Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was in the same boat for about two years.. But one day got a post card in my mailbox saying the local cable company is offering internet now ( MetroCast) and my nightmare was over. And MetroCast being so small they dont have alot of the control the bigger companies have. I havent had any problems..yet ;)
     
  10. micrors4

    micrors4 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Ratings:
    +10
    Lucky, unfortunately my town's government is ****ed up and won't allow any other companies to offer service for the area, I'm guessing someone is getting paid nicely by Comcast because they won't allow Verizon to offer Fios either.:angry:
     
  11. evilmonstertruck

    evilmonstertruck Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have 4g?
     
  12. micrors4

    micrors4 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Durham, NH
    Ratings:
    +10
    No, we don't have it, the only reason I get it is because I live so close to the border of the next town I'm able to pickup VZW's LTE.
     
Search tags for this page
lg spectrum 2 blue screen
,
lg spectrum 2 custom rom
,
lg spectrum 2 forum
,

lg spectrum 2 rom

,

lg spectrum 2 roms

,
lg spectrum 2 will not turn on
,
lg spectrum 2 wont turn on
,
lg spectrum 2 xda
,
spectrum 2 rom
,

spectrum 2 roms