Weatherbug

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by JollyRoger, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. JollyRoger

    JollyRoger Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA.
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Weatherbug app isn't refreshing every 15 minutes like I have it set up to. Any suggestions?

    Sent from my Fascinate using DroidForum App
     
  2. MissDixie256

    MissDixie256 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Crockett, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is doing the same thing! And has been since I got it.. I thought I was supposed to manually refresh it!
     
  3. Swvapunk69

    Swvapunk69 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine does that to i so wished it would work better.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  4. ziggy484

    ziggy484 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fancy widget is WAY better than weatherbug, check it out free in the market. Looks much better and hasnt given me any issues, alot of cool settings too.

    Sent from my stock 2.1 unrooted, fully bloated (for now) Fascinate
     
  5. Hesher420

    Hesher420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Weather Channel is better than Weather Bug also. Check it out
     
  6. Lenagainster

    Lenagainster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Silver Spring, MD
    Ratings:
    +1
    Finally uninstalled WeatherBug (D2) as it wasn't responsive to sliding from one screen to the next. The Weather Channel works fine, except it doesn't have sunrise and sunset times, so I found a widget that does. Also trying Radar Now, b/c most of the time I want to see the radar and make my own prediction about the weather.

    Update 2/11/11: I suspect that Radar Now has been draining my battery a bit more than normal even without using it, based on the % of battery left in the evening when I hook up to the charger. Uninstalled Radar Now, and battery life has improved.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2011
  7. Fuchueson

    Fuchueson Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ill-nois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine refreshed just fine until I upgraded to elite now it doesn't update at all.. I still like it though minues the manual updates .
     
Search tags for this page
delete location on weatherbug
,
how do i delete a location in weatherbug
,
how do i delete a location on weatherbug
,
how to delete a location in weatherbug
,
how to delete location on weatherbug
,
weatherbug android delete location
,

weatherbug delete location

,
weatherbug how to delete location
,

weatherbug remove location

,
why weatherbug clock doesn't update