WeatherBug Elite

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Genisis, Apr 19, 2011.

  1. Genisis
    Offline

    Genisis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Has anyone noticed if WeatherBug Elite has had any changes that now make it not compatible with the D2? My D2 is rooted and running Liberty 2+ and I got a notice last night that there was an update to WeatherBug Elite, so, I went to update it and the market told me "the selected item could not be found"?!?! :icon_eek: So...went to the market on the www and it wasnt list there as well. Finally went to my google checkout list and found it that way...but when I went to install it, it said it wasnt compatible with my device. Any one else having this problem??????
  2. zero7404
    Offline

    zero7404 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got the same message in the market. wen i search for it, the elite version is not available .... maybe they took it off the market for some reason ... not sure.

    in the meantime im using motorola's weather widget, which isnt bad. maybe ill ditch elite - i hardly ever use most of the features in it.

    posted via android
  3. Genisis
    Offline

    Genisis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    IMO I think its a little lame that one can pay for an app and then its just yanked with no notice from Google. They could send an Email to all paying customers of the app to at least give them SOME sort of heads up or something to at least let a paying customer know "something".

    Ive checked WeatherBug's site and there is nothing at all as to why this has happened.

    Im not saying $1.99 is going to break the bank, but, just pulling it or letting WeatherBug take money from potentially thousands of people and not giving any explanation of any kind it just poor customer service from both parties. Just saying....
  4. Beardface
    Offline

    Beardface Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Its gone... Not in the mobile market or even in the Android Market online.

    Thats a bit messed up. I paid for the services and now its gone? I feel like they've just stolen my money. If I were to wipe or change phones, I'd no longer be able to use it. Thats wrong.
  5. zero7404
    Offline

    zero7404 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    relax folks ... it was prolly pulled due to an issue, i doubt they would permanently yank it. they would have to issue refunds to those that paid for it if that was the case.
  6. zero7404
    Offline

    zero7404 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it's available now in the market ....
  7. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got it off the amazon app store. It was one of the first free paid apps they do. If u haven't checked out amazons app store u shud.
  8. Genisis
    Offline

    Genisis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Not for my Rooted D2 (v2.2.1). Yes Amazon does list it, but Im not paying for it again.:icon_evil:
  9. mrgigabyte
    Offline

    mrgigabyte New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UpState NY
    They fix everything got rid of the bad stuff new version is 2.5 351 working good on my droid x glad to see weatherbug listen to customers complaints and did something about it

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  10. zero7404
    Offline

    zero7404 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no i dont think they fixed everything ....
    the temp notifications i had set to display on my status bar only works half the time and its been like this for me over 3 different droids.

    i stopped using it anyway, the motorola weather widget is enough for me i dont bother with camera views, radar views, etc. just need the current weather and forecast.

    sent via android
Search tags for this page

weatherbug elite not available on android market

,

weatherbug elite status bar

,

weatherbug has wrobg location?

,

weatherbug wrong location android