1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Weather Widget

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by Ayyrock, Feb 18, 2013.

  1. Ayyrock
    Offline

    Ayyrock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    So I've had my phone for about a month and a half now and when I first got it, the weather circle would say the specific city that I'm in. I live in the San Fernando Valley and every city here is about 10-15 minutes apart driving. Well my phone would be able to recognize every city I was in even outside the valley and now it just says Los Angeles. The weather isn't the same here as it is in LA. Any inputs on why it stopped working?
  2. drew96dawg
    Offline

    drew96dawg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    Did you turn your gps off? If so, turn it back on.

    Sent from my vzw Galaxy Note 2
  3. Ayyrock
    Offline

    Ayyrock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Nope. It says "connected to GPS" and all four location services are checked.
  4. drew96dawg
    Offline

    drew96dawg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    Have you cleared the cache and data or changed any settings within the widget? I don't own a Motorola anymore so I'm just going over the basic things.

    Sent from my vzw Galaxy Note 2
  5. turbodave
    Offline

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Have you checked the weather widget's settings, and made sure that "current location" is turned on?
  6. Ayyrock
    Offline

    Ayyrock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    No not that I recall. I've cleared the cache in other apps but not the weather one. And just for the heck of it I deleted the widget and put in a new one to see if that would help but still nothing.
  7. Ayyrock
    Offline

    Ayyrock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Sorry didn't see your reply. But yeah I've also checked and it says it's on. It literally just stopped working on its own one day and stopped naming specific cities. Now it just says Los Angeles for any part of the valley I'm in.
  8. KaChow
    Offline

    KaChow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    When it comes to Circles there are actually two of them one is the App = Circles and the other is the Settings = CircleConfig. My suggestion is if you want to continue using Circles uncheck GPS through Settings> Location servics (turn off all GPS settings), go into Settings> Apps> All and clear data, clear caches, disable and then restore, also return to GPS and restore all settings. Here are two alternatives that are similar, but not duplicates of Circles (and I believe they work on several different Launchers, whereas Circles doesn't.)

    MotoBlur Clock

    Rings Digital Weather Clock
  9. Ayyrock
    Offline

    Ayyrock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Thanks for your help. I did exactly what you did except when it came to clearing the cache, there was none to clear for both apps. But I cleared the data, disabled both apps and restored them and turned the GPS back on. It still says Los Angeles unfortunately but it was worth a shot. I may have to just try one of the other alternatives sadly.
Search tags for this page
circle widget not updating weather and location
,
circle widget settings verizon
,
droid m widget restore
,
droid maxx hd weather widget for galaxy s3
,
droid weather widget circle not working
,
galaxy s3 weather remove city
,

galaxy s3 weather widget not updating

,
get navigation widget back on droid razor maxx
,

how do i restore date weather clock on razor maxx

,
how to get my weather widget back droid razr maxx
,
how to restore widgets on adroid razor
,
motorola droid razr maxx hd clock widget on note 2
,
razr maxx hd weather widget on note 2
,
weather app on droid razr hd doesn't work
,
why my razr maxx doesn't have circle widget