Weather Widget

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by mldorn, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. adampalooza

    adampalooza New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried a few but beautiful widgets is easily my favorite
     
  2. countryashell

    countryashell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. I've tried a few but I keep coming back to Beautiful Widgets.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  3. Ayyrock

    Ayyrock Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I've had my phone for about a month and a half now and when I first got it, the weather circle would say the specific city that I'm in. I live in the San Fernando Valley and every city here is about 10-15 minutes apart driving. Well my phone would be able to recognize every city I was in even outside the valley and now it just says Los Angeles. The weather isn't the same here as it is in LA. Any inputs on why it stopped working?
     
  4. drew96dawg

    drew96dawg Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    Ratings:
    +26
    Did you turn your gps off? If so, turn it back on.

    Sent from my vzw Galaxy Note 2
     
  5. Ayyrock

    Ayyrock Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. It says "connected to GPS" and all four location services are checked.
     
  6. drew96dawg

    drew96dawg Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    Ratings:
    +26
    Have you cleared the cache and data or changed any settings within the widget? I don't own a Motorola anymore so I'm just going over the basic things.

    Sent from my vzw Galaxy Note 2
     
  7. turbodave

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    Have you checked the weather widget's settings, and made sure that "current location" is turned on?
     
  8. Ayyrock

    Ayyrock Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No not that I recall. I've cleared the cache in other apps but not the weather one. And just for the heck of it I deleted the widget and put in a new one to see if that would help but still nothing.
     
  9. Ayyrock

    Ayyrock Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry didn't see your reply. But yeah I've also checked and it says it's on. It literally just stopped working on its own one day and stopped naming specific cities. Now it just says Los Angeles for any part of the valley I'm in.
     
  10. KaChow

    KaChow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +143
    When it comes to Circles there are actually two of them one is the App = Circles and the other is the Settings = CircleConfig. My suggestion is if you want to continue using Circles uncheck GPS through Settings> Location servics (turn off all GPS settings), go into Settings> Apps> All and clear data, clear caches, disable and then restore, also return to GPS and restore all settings. Here are two alternatives that are similar, but not duplicates of Circles (and I believe they work on several different Launchers, whereas Circles doesn't.)

    MotoBlur Clock

    Rings Digital Weather Clock
     
  11. Ayyrock

    Ayyrock Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your help. I did exactly what you did except when it came to clearing the cache, there was none to clear for both apps. But I cleared the data, disabled both apps and restored them and turned the GPS back on. It still says Los Angeles unfortunately but it was worth a shot. I may have to just try one of the other alternatives sadly.
     
Search tags for this page
98.72.18 android weather
,
droid turbo weather widget readded
,
droid turbo weather widget stopped using location
,
free weather widgets for samsung galaxys4 active
,
moto weather widget
,

motorola weather widget

,
motorola weatherwidgets
,
temperature on droid turbo home page
,
verizon weather sidget
,
verizon weather widget