Weather widget won't add city

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by skreezy, Jan 6, 2012.

  1. skreezy

    skreezy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got the new RAZR a couple of days ago and I love the weather app that came pre-loaded. It worked fine for the first day or so, but now it just says "add a city" and when I go into the app to do that, it says something like "cannot add city at this time. Please try again later". Any suggestions as to how to fix it?

    Sent from my XT910 using DroidForums
     
  2. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,570
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +325
    Are you adding the city by name? If so try adding by zip code. Or the other way around if you are using zip try the city name.
     
  3. Trash Can

    Trash Can Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Ratings:
    +25
    I've noticed something similar from time to time when I have "current location" enabled. It mostly happens when I bring the phone out of SLEEP mode. It appears to take it's time finding out where it's at. A reboot has always resolved the problem.
     
  4. skreezy

    skreezy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no city at all, I have it set to my location but that doesn't work, and it won't allow me to add my own either. Ice tried rebooting as well but nothing seems to be working.

    Sent from my XT910 using DroidForums
     
  5. Trash Can

    Trash Can Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Ratings:
    +25
    Have you tried a factory reset? If that doesn't work, take it back and exchange it for another.
     
  6. TheAlpha

    TheAlpha Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had the same problem. I believe it has to do with your wifi and GPS settings.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
accuweather widget add city
,

android weather widget can't add city

,

cant put my city in android weather

,
droid 2 will not add city
,
droid 3 weather cant add city
,
droid razr maxx live weather wallpaper won't update city
,
motorola droid add cities for weather?
,
motorola droid razr add city
,
motorola razr maxx weather widget won't hold a city
,
motorola weather widget not working