1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Weather widget not auto updating [Rooted Droid]

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by altjx, Mar 5, 2010.

  1. altjx
    Offline

    altjx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For some reason my widget is pretty inaccurate until I open it manually and let it update, then close... I'm not sure why it's doing this. BTW, I rooted and updated to Bugless Beast earlier, not sure if that has anything to do with it.
  2. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,683
    Likes Received:
    141
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    How do you know, is the temperature staying the same for long periods of times? I have mine to refresh every 30 minutes. What is yours set at? I believe the default is 6 hours.
  3. altjx
    Offline

    altjx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, everytime I check, its a diff temperature. I'm guessing its not updating. I didnt know there was a refresh interval though, I'll check it out

    EDIT: Wow, yep
    Last refresh: 4:54PM, March 5

    It's 10:24, lol
  4. jdx
    Offline

    jdx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Once you open the weather app, you have to press the menu button, then settings and then refresh settings.
  5. altjx
    Offline

    altjx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Woot, got it. Thanks man :)
  6. EddieSFL
    Offline

    EddieSFL New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need to refresh it everytime? The time doesnt update some times. is there a fix for this?
Search tags for this page
accuweather
,
accuweather widget android auto update
,
accuweather.com android greyed
,
android accuweather scheduled sync is grayed
,
android accuweather widget not updating
,
android accuweather widget update greyed out
,
auto-updating android weather widget
,
htc one auto refresh greyed out
,

htc weather update automatically greyed

,
s4 weather widget automatic update
,

scheduled sync greyed out

,

scheduled sync greyed out on accuweather widget

,
update interval android accuweather greyed out
,
why do i have to manually refresh weather widget on galaxy s
,
widgets not updating droid m