weather channel widget

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by dopeskwyd, Dec 23, 2009.

  1. dopeskwyd

    dopeskwyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Ratings:
    +2
    Lately my weather channel widget won't show temp on my home page, just says weather unavailable. Anyone else having thbis problem?
     
  2. 640k

    640k Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    all of the time. it's junk. usually i either have to click in for it to find my location, or delete the widget and add it again. i'm just waiting for 2.1 to officially come out and then i'll dump it.
     
  3. Takami826

    Takami826 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what's in 2.1 that will fix the weather channel or is there a built in app or something? My weather channel widget annoys the snot out of me, too.
     
  4. 640k

    640k Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    there are new features built into 2.1 that include news and weather. there are plenty of threads on this forum that cover this.
     
  5. mjs31

    mjs31 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had that issue, but when I made sure it was not set to tracking me but rather my actual location it has done much better. Also, make sure if you have an task manager that you have it set not to shut this app down. This being said, I tried them all and they all had this issue to some degree. I do find the weather channel the best for keeping my temps updated.
     
  6. ScrappyTexan

    ScrappyTexan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want to delete a location on my Weather Channel app. How do I do it.
     
  7. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Try long press on the location???

    Stock App in 2.1 is 100% better....
     
  8. hipkik

    hipkik Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sumter, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^long press the location on the "My Places" screen
     
Search tags for this page
droid weaterh channel wiget
,
droid x2 weather channel
,
droid x2 weather channel widget
,
how do i make weather channel app bigger on razr
,
how to change location on weather channel widget android
,
samsung galaxy s4 weather channel widget wont load
,
temperature on home screen weather won't work
,

weather channel widget for droid

,
weather channel widget razr
,
why won't the weather channel app work