1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Weather and Toggle Widget

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by jdipier2, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. jdipier2
    Offline

    jdipier2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    Hey everyone,

    I did a factory reset on my Samsung Fascinate and I got back all my apps except the weather and toggle widget. It's saying I need to pay 1.99 when I already purchased it over a year ago. Any help as to what I can do? I really don't want to pay for it again when I already purchased it. I have the forecast add-on still though.
  2. jdipier2
    Offline

    jdipier2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    Anyone?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  3. Jonas
    Offline

    Jonas New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    If you want a free toggle app, widgetsoid is fantastic. If you are trying to get a paid app for free, my advice is this is the wrong place to ask. I am not accussing you, just informing, the mods frown upon that kinda stuff.

    Sent from my Banana Phone
  4. snosamie6
    Offline

    snosamie6 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm curious about that. That purchase should be tired to your google account and be independent of your resets and devices. By Abby chance do you still have the email confirming the purchase from a year ago?

    (I keep my hid under a label in my gmail.)

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  5. jdipier2
    Offline

    jdipier2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    I'm pretty sure I do, let me check
  6. jdipier2
    Offline

    jdipier2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    No I'm just trying to see if anyone knows why they are trying to make me pay for an app I already paid for.
  7. jdipier2
    Offline

    jdipier2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    I do have it!!!!
  8. snosamie6
    Offline

    snosamie6 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would click on the "Problems with this order?" link. Hopefully you can get it sorted! Keep us updated!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  9. refthemc
    Offline

    refthemc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    I just tried downloading W&T Widget and it is also asking me to pay again. Any word on if they took care of this problem for you OP?
  10. jdipier2
    Offline

    jdipier2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    still nothing :( i clicked it but couldn't get anywhere
  11. refthemc
    Offline

    refthemc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    I emailed Google and the Weather and Toggle Widget developer, waiting on a response now...