1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

we have two droids and one gets 1 bar and the other gets 4 bars

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Jason1976, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. Jason1976
    Offline

    Jason1976 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not sure if something is wrong with the one phone. we just got these on the 18th of this month. the one gets 1 bar when the other one gets 4 bars signal. the misses is like hello hello hello because she cant hear people. I am thinking she got a bad phone. or is there something to try before taking it back?
  2. droijo
    Offline

    droijo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dial *228
    Select option 2

    Will update your roaming, hopefully better coverage.
  3. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    hit *228 then hit 1 then hang up and hit *228 then hit 2
  4. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    *228 then 1 updates your prls thats what you want to update
  5. Jason1976
    Offline

    Jason1976 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Already did that and it's the same.
  6. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    is the phone on the newest baseband do you know what that means?
  7. Jason1976
    Offline

    Jason1976 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't know what you mean. I think we are going to take it over to the verizon store. tried the *228 and it didnt help. I was thinking since we bought both at the same time they should be on the same band.
  8. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    hold up i can link you its very very simple to do do you want the link i can help you install the baseband update if you want its very simple
  9. Jason1976
    Offline

    Jason1976 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    We are only like 2 miles from the store. I am afraid they will try to replace the new phone with an refurbished phone.
  10. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    all that they willl do is do a baseband update to it there was a new one that just came out . My phone usually sits at like half way i just did a baseband update and a prl update and now im sitting back at full bars