we have two droids and one gets 1 bar and the other gets 4 bars

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Jason1976, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. Jason1976
    Offline

    Jason1976 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not sure if something is wrong with the one phone. we just got these on the 18th of this month. the one gets 1 bar when the other one gets 4 bars signal. the misses is like hello hello hello because she cant hear people. I am thinking she got a bad phone. or is there something to try before taking it back?
  2. droijo
    Offline

    droijo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dial *228
    Select option 2

    Will update your roaming, hopefully better coverage.
  3. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    hit *228 then hit 1 then hang up and hit *228 then hit 2
  4. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    *228 then 1 updates your prls thats what you want to update
  5. Jason1976
    Offline

    Jason1976 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Already did that and it's the same.
  6. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    is the phone on the newest baseband do you know what that means?
  7. Jason1976
    Offline

    Jason1976 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't know what you mean. I think we are going to take it over to the verizon store. tried the *228 and it didnt help. I was thinking since we bought both at the same time they should be on the same band.
  8. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    hold up i can link you its very very simple to do do you want the link i can help you install the baseband update if you want its very simple
  9. Jason1976
    Offline

    Jason1976 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    We are only like 2 miles from the store. I am afraid they will try to replace the new phone with an refurbished phone.
  10. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    all that they willl do is do a baseband update to it there was a new one that just came out . My phone usually sits at like half way i just did a baseband update and a prl update and now im sitting back at full bars