1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Way to monitor CPU temps on Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Mbk, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As most already know, with the Froyo 2.2 rom, SetCPU and TempMonitor cannot see or display the CPU temps.... any kernels in the works to be able to?...anyone heard anything about this?

    I know that Pete twittered that he is working on a BuglessBeast for Froyo, so only other thing I would really love is to be able to monitor my CPU temps...
  2. xliderider
    Offline

    xliderider New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Waiting for this as well. I could care less about battery temps. I can buy a new battery, but I don't want to run too hot on the processor.
  3. madsquabbles
    Offline

    madsquabbles New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you should worry about both battery and cpu temps. hot batteries can explode in worst case scenarios.

    just gotta wait for one of the kernel makers to tweak their kernels so the temp monitor can get a reading.
  4. mcapozzi
    Offline

    mcapozzi New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Liverpool, NY
    The OC'd Froyo kernels from p3droid seem to report CPU temps.

    At least the SetCPU widget shows a temp, hopefully it is accurate ;)

    -Mike
  5. mrZoSo
    Offline

    mrZoSo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    GA from Philly PA
    P3 is working on new kernels to allow CPU temp monitoring ;)
  6. ytwokc5
    Offline

    ytwokc5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hopefully while he is at it he will throw in monitoring of battery usage for non system apps.
  7. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is the battery temp... if SetCPU can display CPU temps you would be given that option in the widget...
Search tags for this page

adb cpu temp

,

adb cpu temperature

,

android adb cpu temperature

,
android cpu temperature monitor adb
,
check+cpu+temperature adb
,
cpu apk froyo