Watermark'D General

Discussion in 'Stew1nc.' started by stewart1champ, Jul 25, 2010.

  1. stewart1champ
    Offline

    stewart1champ Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ahh, I see. I went and did just that. I actually have no clue... unless it is something inside the Vending XML. Clueless my man. I will search around to find a solution.
  2. stewart1champ
    Offline

    stewart1champ Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just clicked on 2.6 and it opened for me. I know my personal site has the storage, and bandwidth.... The links are fine.
  3. marty4short
    Offline

    marty4short New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Latrobe,PA
    hmm don't know then won't dl the file for me I just get parts of it never the whole file
  4. stewart1champ
    Offline

    stewart1champ Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    removed links
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2010
  5. stewart1champ
    Offline

    stewart1champ Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Possible voicemail icon....

    [​IMG]

    Meh. It may grow on me. A cicle popup in droid color.... hmmm.

    And yes, I know I am slow. Trust me. I am very particular about what I think the community might like. And the pic on a light background doesn't get justice.
  6. marty4short
    Offline

    marty4short New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Latrobe,PA
    used another comp and it worked
  7. clk55r1d3h
    Offline

    clk55r1d3h New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright thanks, I just changed the background to white again so I can see when its both downloading and installing, no worries though...
  8. stewart1champ
    Offline

    stewart1champ Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2.7 added to top.

    -Framework tweaks
    -New Calendar Icon
    -New Email Icon
    -New Spare Parts Icon
    -New Development Icon
    -New Voicemail notification, as seen above.
    -New Live Wallpaper Icon [seen when selecting a wallpaper]

    Hope you like... I know it isn't much, but still lots more to come.
  9. clk55r1d3h
    Offline

    clk55r1d3h New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds good, too bad i'm not home right now...:icon_evil:
  10. droidkevlar
    Offline

    droidkevlar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    very nice theme. pm sent.
  11. lumpysherman
    Offline

    lumpysherman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get's better and better each time. Good work!!
  12. anuraj1
    Offline

    anuraj1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    I tried flashing 2.6 earlier today and had to go back to a nandroid backup because maps couldn't find my location after the flash. I am having the same problem with 2.7. Anyone else having issues? Fixing permissions does not help.
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2010
  13. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,437
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    is this compatible with sapphire by any chance? or has anybody tried it?
  14. lumpysherman
    Offline

    lumpysherman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had no problem on 2.6 with maps. Used Nav today without issue. Haven't had a chance to use it on 2.7 but will try it tomorrow. Heading to KY this weekend and the Droid always plays backup to the Garmin.
  15. anuraj1
    Offline

    anuraj1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    Hmm, maybe it is an issue with my particular phone. I am new to the state of AZ, and I can barely leave my driveway without my Droid's Nav haha. I am from a small town in Idaho, and don't even know my way around there! Google Maps is a lifesaver for direction-deficient people like me.

    EDIT: After trying several times, it finally got a fix on my location. I couldn't get it to work for a couple of hours. I wonder what the problem was. It works well now!
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2010
  16. marty4short
    Offline

    marty4short New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Latrobe,PA
    This needs to be edited if you want it not to be black on black cause the stock status bar is white.
    DownloadProvider.apk/layout/status_bar_ongoing_event_progress_bar.xml – this is for Market and Browser Downloads
  17. stewart1champ
    Offline

    stewart1champ Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. I will look into it this evening.
  18. lumpysherman
    Offline

    lumpysherman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No issues with map or nav finding my location on 2.7. Do see some lag but that could be do to turning processor back to 600mhz to avoid overheating while using nav.
  19. Boostjunky
    Offline

    Boostjunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Loving this theme, Stweart! I'm curious of one thing. I was running stock CM6-RC2 (no Theme) and while on that ROM, I modified the Launcher2.apk to have a custom app drawer icon. When I themed the ROM with Watermark'D, I noticed that Launcher2 was not an option, so I went in to try to reinstall Launcher2. It would not install.

    I went to my backed up copy of the unmodified Launcher2 (from CM6-RC2), and pushed it into system/app, then installed and everything went fine. Launcher2 worked flawlessly.

    I tried pushing the modified Launcher2 back into the same directory, and it would not install.

    From my understanding, typically the apk's inside of system\app don't need to be resigned to make them installable again. Is this not the case with your theme?

    Thanks again! I'd love to get Launcher2 back with the modified app drawer icon if at all possible. I really don't like ADWLauncher, and LauncherPro seems to be pretty unstable at times.
  20. stewart1champ
    Offline

    stewart1champ Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I honestly don't have an answer. When I installed CM6.0.0RC1&RC2, I never chose Launcher2. I have been on ADW since install, and haven't messed with any other launcher or anything like that.
Similar Threads
  1. KSUgirl
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    566
  2. HarleyDad09
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,139
  3. Arcadian
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    842
  4. mikeyinid
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    3,371
  5. pdaniel219
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,191
Loading...