Want to Root and install BD

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by BobC43, Apr 3, 2010.

1. BobC43

BobC43 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I want to root and then install Ultimate 9. I am new with the phone and after trying to read through many many posts about rooting thought I would ask.

I am running 2.1, not rooted, that I installed manually as per this forum. All is working well. I show 2.1 update 1

My question is:

Can I now root per the sticky shown and then install Ultimate 9 as described or is there a problem rooting version 2.1 that I have.

Thank you all in advance.

2. droid_tlc

droid_tlc Member

Ratings:
    +0
    2.1 has not yet been rooted .

#2 droid_tlc, Apr 3, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2010
  3. JT3

JT3 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Some of the 2.1 updates available are already rooted. Since you updated manually, it depends on which update you used. Look for the Ninja in your launcher, labeled "Superuser Permission." If it's there, you're already rooted.

If not, there is still a way, but it's more tricky, since the official 2.1 update has things in it to specifically block rooting. There's a method floating around the forums though... just search around a bit.

4. bodean

bodean Active Member

Ratings:
    +0
    You're SOL. Should not have put 2.1 STock on.

5. stedrocklp

stedrocklp Member

Ratings:
    +0