Want to get from BB 1.2 to BBv0.8 how do i??

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by NYZ93, Mar 13, 2010.

  1. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok i have Buglees beast version 1.2 running on my phone right now and im 2.0.1 i want to get to using bugless beast v0.8 but i understand i need 2.1 so how do i get to it from my current state
     
  2. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just download the nandroid of the 0.8 version...extract and put in your nandroid folder on your sdcard.

    WIPE DATA AND CACHE....and maybe "format SYSTEM:" in adb shell if that's possible for you, but thats not *completely* necessary and you should be fine even if you don't format /system
     
  3. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    wait so i gotta erase everything
     
  4. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i lose my apps um ok do these backups back up my apps
     
  6. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I believe he covered that in his last post...
     
  7. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    im just double checking i have ALOT of important apps
     
  8. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, you can back up ALL data and Applications...Nervwrecking isn't it?:icon_eek: