1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Walpapers located?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by Arcadian, Sep 28, 2010.

  1. Arcadian
    Offline

    Arcadian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Hello i am looking for where the wallpapers are located.

    Sent from my R2-D2 using Tapatalk
  2. gsxr_guy3344
    Offline

    gsxr_guy3344 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Altoona PA
    wallpapers

    are you looking for the stock ones?
  3. Arcadian
    Offline

    Arcadian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Yes the stock ones please.
  4. Pandemic187
    Offline

    Pandemic187 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They're in /system/app/Launcher2.apk/res/drawable-hdpi. I think they're all in there. In order to make Launcher2.apk browseable, you'll have to rename it Launcher2.apk.zip and then extract it. I copied Launcher2.apk.zip to my SD card and then extracted it, personally. You would then want to rename the copy in /system/app back to its original name, of course.
  5. Arcadian
    Offline

    Arcadian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Is this on the d2 too

    Sent from my R2-D2 using Tapatalk
  6. Pandemic187
    Offline

    Pandemic187 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, but it could be different if you don't have a stock ROM - I don't. Do you see a Launcher.apk or some variation of that?
  7. Arcadian
    Offline

    Arcadian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    I'm using the r2d2 for d2 right now I just wanted to pull a few things out of this rom that I like I think I have found everything but the wallpapers.

    Sent from my R2-D2 using Tapatalk
  8. Pandemic187
    Offline

    Pandemic187 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ...do you have a file explorer? The one I use is simply called File Manager. I'm not sure how familiar with Android you are but you can find the file I mentioned using it.
  9. Arcadian
    Offline

    Arcadian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Yes I use root explorer

    Sent from my R2-D2 using Tapatalk
  10. Arcadian
    Offline

    Arcadian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    I found it tx for the help stearing me in the right direction

    System/app/blur.home.apk



    Sent from my R2-D2 using Tapatalk