VZW shop for phone page down...could they be adding the Bionic??

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Suuperflie, Sep 1, 2011.

  1. Suuperflie
    Offline

    Suuperflie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Page won't load. Could it mean..........????
     
  2. ConqSoft
    Offline

    ConqSoft Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +12
  3. Suuperflie
    Offline

    Suuperflie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Shop for smartphones is currently unavailable. Hell, really nothing seems to be loading right.
     
  4. Suuperflie
    Offline

    Suuperflie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    <br><br>Shop for smartphones is currently unavailable.&nbsp; Hell, really nothing seems to be loading right.

    OK, it seems to be working if you're not logged in, but when I log in nothing loads.
     
  5. Arkbird
    Offline

    Arkbird DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Northern Virginia/Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +62
    Works for me. No Bionic on the page either.
     
  6. Bear in NM
    Offline

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +1
    I could not get in last night (early this morning) and still cannot right now. When ever the page that shows devices loads up, it crashes my IE page and sends me to the "no connection" Explorer page/screen. Wierd.

    Craig
     
  7. BlackWS6LS1
    Offline

    BlackWS6LS1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Works for me and no Bionic. :(
     
  8. malicious_a
    Offline

    malicious_a Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    as a web dev, I can tell you that these are not indications of them adding any kind of product inventory. It's more likely that they are just having technical difficulties.

    Sorry..
     
  9. Trusstopher
    Offline

    Trusstopher DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +84
    Maybe getting overloaded by people going to check if the problems they are having are because of an update of inventory and then mashing F5 to be the first to see the phone show up causing even more of a bog down and even more people to talk about it and even more people coming to check it out and mashing F5... spontaneous accidental DDOS attack haha
     
  10. malicious_a
    Offline

    malicious_a Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is more likely the case..damn people wanting a phone!!!!
     
  11. droidrenegade
    Offline

    droidrenegade Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I just called Verizon they told me they see a launch date for all channels on Sept8th but they have no info on a pre order
     
  12. Speeding Wheels
    Offline

    Speeding Wheels Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Ratings:
    +16
    thats exactly what we're all hearing so far.. and it sucks!
    I wanna get a pre-order in :p