VZW Rep/General Account Questions only.

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by tylonal, Jan 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LTD1964

    LTD1964 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Announcement 1 switch 189-101

    Please tell me what "Announcement 1 switch 189-101" means on voice mail.
     
  2. ionide

    ionide Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why? What issues are you having?
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. LTD1964

    LTD1964 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unable to leave voice mail on acct known to have voice mail. I get that Verizon announcement nstead.
     
  4. ionide

    ionide Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm... could be a forwarding issue. Have that person dial *73 from their phone. If still an issue, have them call tech support.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. honeyandroid

    honeyandroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, I agree with it. thx
     
  6. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +18
    Hello guys. My d1 i think is busted (screen wont work and no warranty)and i have my moms old Env and im trying to fiqure out how to transfer this thing to my number so i at least have a temporary phone til i fiqure out what im going to do. I really dont want to mess with my plans or anything because i plan on buying a droid off ebay at some point, is their any way i can transfer the Env to my line and just leave everything else alone? if that makes sense... I would prefer to do this at my house. I know usually a sim card swap to a new phone would work on the other carriers but thats the evil with cdma. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  7. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Login to MyVZW
    Select your line from the drop down (if you're on a family plan)
    Click "Activate a Device"
    Follow the instructions
    *228 new phone
     
  8. JesterMX6

    JesterMX6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    the env won't activate because you have a smartphone plan. at least thats what i was told by vzw last year when i ran into a similar issue.
     
  9. stealthgriffin

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you activate the env of will boot the smartphone plan off.

    You really don't even need to login to myverizon. Just dial *228, option 1, enter your number and password and let it go

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
  10. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +18
    Is this saying that my smartphone plan will be booted if i tranfer my EnV?
     
  11. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +18
    booted meaning kicked off smart phone plan....
     
  12. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    That might be what he or she is saying, but it's incorrect in my experience. We switched a Blackberry to a dumbphone temporarily, and didn't change anything on the plan in going from Blackberry>Dumbphone>Droid Pro.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

888-832-4540

,
888-844-7095
,

nationwide business talk 200

,
nationwide business talk 200 verizon
,
nationwide for business talk 200 share
,
nationwide for business talk shareplan 200
,
switch 189-101
,
verizon announcement 1 switch 189-101
,
verizon nationwide business talk 200
,
verizon nationwide for business talk 200 share