1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Voicemail password help

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by SCbarber, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. SCbarber
    Offline

    SCbarber New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    How do you set your voice mail so it automatically dials your pass code w/o having to enter it all the time? TIA.
  2. SID KELLY
    Offline

    SID KELLY New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Powder Springs, Ga
    There's something on the Forum about that--I saw it-but it didn't work for me--
  3. pool_shark
    Offline

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Put a comma or two between dialing the number and the PIN.
    Ex: *86,,1111.

    When entering the number you can hit the *#( key and it has a pause key.
  4. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Or, switch to Google Voice...much better.
  5. gohoosiers
    Offline

    gohoosiers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6

    This does not work for me at all. Any ideas why?
  6. pool_shark
    Offline

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    No idea, it works fine for me.
  7. gohoosiers
    Offline

    gohoosiers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have sort of figured out my problem. If I call voice mail through contacts or by tapping the notification when I get one, it will dial the password. However, using the voice mail app will not dial the password. Does anyone else experience this?
  8. GahhItsLee
    Offline

    GahhItsLee New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is google voice? I have visual voicemail is it basically the same thing?
  9. xandor
    Offline

    xandor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    It's visual voicemail and then some...and it's free instead of paying $2.99 a month for visual voicemail.

    You can listen to your voicemails on the web, you can have them emailed to you, and it will even transcribe them into text (not very accurate, but can give funny results).

    If you get a Google voice number, you can even send/receive texts via the web.

    I dropped visual voicemail as soon as I got Google Voice...oh, and did I mention it's free?
  10. GahhItsLee
    Offline

    GahhItsLee New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm i may give this a try will i get alerts that i have a voicemail when not in 3g? (I enjoyed that about visual) because i dont always leave 3g on
  11. iheartmydroid2
    Offline

    iheartmydroid2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem. I can't figure out how to change the voicemail app to dial my password. Did you ever figure it out?
  12. SCbarber
    Offline

    SCbarber New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Not yet, have no clue.
  13. iheartmydroid2
    Offline

    iheartmydroid2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the reply, SCbarber.

    If anyone ever figures it out, I would LOVE to know. For the time being, I replaced the voicemail app shortcut on my home screen with a quick contact widget for voicemail. It's not as pretty, but it works. Ultimately, I'd like to use the voicemail app shortcut, because I'm OCD like that.
  14. gohoosiers
    Offline

    gohoosiers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6

    No, I still have not figured this out. I might try your idea about using the contact widget, though.
  15. sadie123
    Offline

    sadie123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    according to verizon technical support, it's motorola's problem and they have no idea when motorola will address
  16. xandor
    Offline

    xandor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Google voice will send a copy to your gmail account and can even send you a text. Why disable 3g, anyway?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  17. Crf450r420
    Offline

    Crf450r420 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This drives me nuts. For the last 10 years I've had it this way so I guess you could say I've gotten use to it. Now it just annoys me more and more each time.
  18. Crf450r420
    Offline

    Crf450r420 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Solution...

    Talked to Verizon and got them to send me the Motorola Android Support # 800-734-5870.

    Called them and got this info emailed to me and it works. Looks like people using the stock multi-touch keyboard would never have this problem, but everyone using swype or slide-it (like me) do have the problem.

    Note there were images in the email, but they didn't show up. I don't think I could have got them to post on here without a lot of work anyways.

    ***** Summary *****
    DROID 2 - Voicemail

    ***** Question ***** How do I access my voicemail or change my voicemail number?


    ***** Answer ***** There are multiple ways to access voicemail on your handset

    For Visual Voicemail instructions, Click Here

    When you have a new voicemail, a voicemail icon shows at the top of your screen.


    Pull down notification tray and tap on voicemail icon to dial voicemail.

    Tap on your voicemail icon to bring up voicemail application which shows number of available voicemails and gives you the opportunity to access via audio call through the phone (Call Voicemail) or sign up for Visual Voicemail feature. You may need to enter existing voicemail password for your phone number or create a new voicemail password when accessing your voicemail account.

    To access voicemail through handset dialer, tap Phone icon on the bottom left of any of the homescreens:


    • Press Dialer icon at top (if not already at dialer)
    • Phone then tap and hold 1 to speed-dial your voicemail account..
    • Voicemail access number is *86. It is not recommended to change number from *86


    ***** Summary *****
    DROID 2 - Pause Dialing

    ***** Question ***** How can I set up my phone to dial calls using the Pause and Wait features?

    ***** Answer ***** Pause Dialing for Voicemail and Calling Card Dialing
    There are two types of pauses available on your phone.

    Wait: Inserting a wait will send the next set of numbers when prompted (a pop up will appear on the phone asking if the next digits should be sent, click yes to send the digits).
    Pause: Inserting a pause will automatically send the next set of numbers after three seconds. To work with some phone systems, 2-3 pauses may be required.


    • Change Input method to Multi-touch Keyboard to input wait and pause commands.


    Add a Pause or Wait to a Voicemail Number:

    1. In portrait mode, select the Home key
    2. Press Menu
    3. Touch Settings
    4. Touch Call Settings
    5. Touch Voicemail Settings
    6. Touch the Voicemail Number (*86) in the text box (Hold text box until menu appears & change Input method to Multi-touch Keyboard). DO NOT REMOVE THE *86
    7. Using the multi-touch keyboard, Tap the symbol button "*#("


    8. Selection for Wait and Pause will appear on the keyboard. Apply as many pause and wait commands as needed:
    9. Tap the 123 button to go back to the numeric keypad and enter additional numbers as needed
    10. Click Done, then OK when complete

    Adding pause or wait to a contact or when dialing from the Phone Screen

    1. In portrait mode, select the Phone icon to bring up Recent Calls or Dialer. Select Dialer.
    2. Dial the desired number using the keypad
    3. To add a pause or wait, tap Menu


    4. Tap Add pause to add pause commands, Tap Add wait to add Wait commands to end of number.
    5. Continue to Add to contacts or dial number

    From the Contacts screen

    1. Select New contact or locate the existing contact you would like to add a pause/wait command to.
    2. Highlight the phone box (a number may already be there if this is an existing contact), tap and hold it. Change input method to multi-touch keyboard.
    3. Using the multi-touch keyboard, Tap the symbol button "*#("
    4. Selection for Pause or Wait will appear on the keyboard. Apply as many pause and wait commands as needed:
    5. Tap the 123 to go back to the numeric keypad and enter additional numbers as needed
    6. Tap Done when complete
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2010
Search tags for this page
adding pause commands to voicemail on s4 phone
,
droid 3g voicemail password
,
find out voicemail password
,

find voicemail password

,
how do you set a voicemail password for the android galaxy
,
how to figure out voice mail password for droid incredible
,

how to figure out voicemail password

,
how to figure out voicemail password on droid x
,

how to find out someones voicemail password

,

how to find out voicemail password

,
how would you figure out what your voice mail password is on
,
verizon bypass voicemail password
,
voicemail help droidx 2