Voicemail password bypass

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by c_law23, Apr 10, 2010.

  1. c_law23
    Offline

    c_law23 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Newark, Oh
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my old phone i could type "p" i think and it would pause and then i could enter my password and when i dialed my voicemail it would input it for me. When i go to settings>call settings>voicemail settings it allows me to change my number but i cant figure out how to pause.

    Sorry but i havent been able to find this via search.
     
  2. sc4fpse
    Offline

    sc4fpse Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haven't done this myself, but I remember reading in other threads that a comma (,) serves as a pause, and that two pauses (so ,,) are needed.
     
  3. Grabraham
    Offline

    Grabraham Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +0
    comma = pause if that helps
     
  4. AnneDroid
    Offline

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here you go:

    How to store your voicemail password so you don’t have to enter it every time:

    1. From the home screen, touch the Menu soft key (four lines located on the bottom of the screen).

    2. Touch Settings.
    3. Touch Call Settings.
    4. Touch Voicemail Settings.
    5. Change the number to *86,,XXXX#
    each , represents a pause
    XXXX is your pin number
    6. Now when you call your voicemail it will automatically enter your password for you.
     
  5. c_law23
    Offline

    c_law23 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Newark, Oh
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you all very much for your responses :)

    edit: wow, duh. I just realized the bottom left key took me to a screen that actually says pause. I thought it just cycled through the couple symbols it showed. geesh.
     
  6. cepuck
    Offline

    cepuck New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    voicemail password by-pass

    i used the tip when i set up my droid 2 and it worked. now it doesn't. i checked my settings and is still says *86,,,,xxxx but, i still get the prompt to put in password. help!
     
  7. scf
    Offline

    scf Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Weare, NH
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm guessing too many pauses. I only use one comma "," between the *86 and my pin. Don't forget the # at the end.
     
  8. deadbird8
    Offline

    deadbird8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I am setting up a Droid2 now and single comma, multiple commas, spaces, nothing works.

    I was having my VM password reset (shows how long its been since I entered it on my BB) and the VzW rep said the Droid 2 doesn't support auto entering the password?????
     
  9. brinack
    Offline

    brinack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Same problem here. :icon_evil:
     
  10. LarryE1946
    Offline

    LarryE1946 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, how do I get this to work when I just hit the "Voicemail" icon? It doesn't want to work. I've changed it to the *86,,XXXX# but when I tap the "Voicemail" icon, she still ask for the password and #. I also tried with just 1 , instead of two, but no go.
     
  11. bart2546
    Offline

    bart2546 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    From what I see, go into your contacts, scroll to the bottom and you should see the voicemail icon again. Click it to open the contact then hit your menu key and click edit and it'll let you edit the number field that is dialed when you click that icon. Hope that works for you.

    Regards,
    Brandon
    Sent from my Verizon Droid X
     
  12. sharondet
    Offline

    sharondet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a D2G, and I entered the format described above. The voice still says "enter your password" but then it dials it automatically anyway.
     
  13. LarryE1946
    Offline

    LarryE1946 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks bart2546 but for some reason that's not working. I edited according to your instructions, but when I tap the icon, and then on Call Voicemail, she still ask for the password. What am I doing wrong? Should I delete the icon and start over?
     
  14. sharondet
    Offline

    sharondet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does it not dial the password anyway? Mine asks for the password, but then automatically dials it without me having to enter it.
     
  15. bart2546
    Offline

    bart2546 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sorry I really don't know why that wouldn't work, I was just trying to make an educated guess based on playing with the options.

    Regards,
    Brandon
    Sent from my Verizon Droid X
     
Search tags for this page
bypass voicemail password
,
bypass voicemail password on verizon
,
bypassing voicemail password verizon
,
droid incredible voicemail password
,
how to bypass a voicemail password
,
how to bypass password on voicemail
,
how to bypass voicemail password
,
how to override a voicemail password
,

verizon voicemail password bypass

,
verizon wireless voicemail password bypass