1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

voicemail dialing

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by lindaneedshelp, Jul 29, 2012.

  1. lindaneedshelp
    Offline

    lindaneedshelp New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to update the voicemail widget so that it dials the voicemail AND enters your password so that you don't have to do anything other than tell it to call voice mail? I come from blackberry and my phone was programmed this way?
  2. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    as far as I know there is no way around entering your password each time you check your voicemail..
    its one of their security features..
  3. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    I don't use the widget, but if there is a way to edit the number it dials, make it dial this; "*86...(pin)" include the periods as those act as a pause.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  4. lindaneedshelp
    Offline

    lindaneedshelp New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes...I figured out how to do this, and also how to try and edit the voicemail widget to dial that way....but cannot get the edited version to stick in the widget - keeps reverting to *86 only
  5. local17bri
    Offline

    local17bri New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I found a way to work around this by creating a direct dial shortcut to dial voicemail.
    First, from the home page press munu>settings>call settings>voicemail settings. Then change the voicemail number from "*86" to "*86,(your password)#,1"
    Next, long press on a homescreen>shortcuts>direct dial>navigate to voicemail.
    A new icon similar to the voicemail widget will appear on the screen. you should be able to press it and dial voicemail without having to enter your voicemail password.
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2012
  6. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    that worked stellar thanks for your help
  7. lindaneedshelp
    Offline

    lindaneedshelp New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you that was exactly what I was looking for!
Search tags for this page
automate voicemail dialing
,

change android s3 voicemail autodial

,

direct dial widget for voicemail

,
galaxy s3 voicemail not set to speed dial 1
,

galaxy s4 where is the voicemail autodial phone numer locate

,
how to set short cut to voice mail number and pass word for
,

how to set up automatic dial voicemail galaxy3

,
samsung galaxy 3s voicemail autodial
,

samsung galaxy s3 auto dial voicemail password

,

samsung galaxy s4 auto dial

,

samsung galaxy s4 voicemail password

,

samsung s4 dont enter voucemail password

,
setting up voicemail on droid s3 and don't have a password
,

voicemail number galaxy s3

,
voicemail shortcut for galaxy stellar