Voice Mail

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by ULTRA, Nov 25, 2010.

  1. ULTRA

    ULTRA New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how to add a pause to the end of the standard Verizon Wireless speed dial number (*86) so that can add my password, so that I do not have to put in every time.

    I have tried to edit the contact but it will not let me add anything to it!
     
  2. csimo

    csimo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    *86,,password will work most of the time. Each comma ads additional pause time.

    -Joe
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Well usually it's done with the # key. I'd put two of tem in tere and try it; Going to move this to General Discussion for X.
     
  4. azTony

    azTony New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Laveen, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    The commas work

    *86,,password
     
  5. scf

    scf Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Weare, NH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Settings
    Call Settings
    Voicemail Settings
    *86,password#

    yup use a single comma here, don't forget the # at the end.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2010
  6. ULTRA

    ULTRA New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    SCF...thanks alot worked using one comma, much appreciated
     
  7. cnwoolson

    cnwoolson New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What will fill the voice mail box the length of a message or number of messages?

    I don't use voice mail and cannot access it anyway so I want to disable it

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. rudydroid

    rudydroid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    imperial valley, california
    Ratings:
    +1
    have you tried calling your provider and asked to deactivate it? when i joined verizon i did not activate my voice mail, and it will not take msgs. i like it that way.
     
Search tags for this page

how many messages does it take to fill a voicemail

,
how many voicemails does it take to fill a verizon mailbox
,

how many voicemails does it take to fill an inbox

,
how many voicemails does it take to fill an inbox verizon
,
how many voicemails does it take to fill up an inbox verizon
,
how to fill up your verizon voicemail