Voice input quit working with swype

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by maximumpower, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. maximumpower
    Offline

    maximumpower New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It works with everything else. With Swype, it always says "no match found". It works with swiftkey and good search and vlingo, etc.. but not swype.

    Any ideas?

    I had this problem starting with LGB 0.8 (and yes I did wipe data).

    Thanks
  2. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    dont use swype? :)
  3. maximumpower
    Offline

    maximumpower New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now why didn't I think of that?

    Problem is, I like swype the best and voice input worked when I got the phone with 2.1 all the way through to LGB 0.7. It quit working in 0.8 and still does not work in 0.9.
  4. maximumpower
    Offline

    maximumpower New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I upgraded to swype 3 and it still doesn't work. This is really strange.
  5. Kasey Krehbiel
    Offline

    Kasey Krehbiel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Culpeper, VA
  6. maximumpower
    Offline

    maximumpower New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried that but there wasn't in option to uninstall in settings->application. Since you posted, I went to the market and the market and there is an option for "uninstall update". I did that, re-installed and it seems to be working again.

    Thanks!
  7. Kasey Krehbiel
    Offline

    Kasey Krehbiel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Culpeper, VA
    I'm glad you got it working! For future reference, those non-uninstallable apps can be removed in the Liberty Toolbox. by going to App Management->Remove Apps.
  8. maximumpower
    Offline

    maximumpower New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have been using Liberty since 1.0 and I didn't think about doing that. I used Titanium to remove swype but it didn't remove it completely. I had to do it manually with astro.

    Next time I will remember to use Liberty.
Search tags for this page
enable voice input galaxy s2
,
galaxy s2 voice input on keyboard not working
,
galaxy s3 voice input no match found
,
galaxy s4 voice input missing
,
speech input not workin
,
swype keyboard voice input doesn't work
,
swype keyboard voice input not working
,
swype voice input missing
,

swype voice input not working

,
swype voice not working
,
swype voice to text not working
,
swypekeyboard voicetotext notdoesn'tquitworking
,
voice input not working swype
,
voice text not working with swype keyboard
,
voice to text not working in swype