Voice Command

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by HACKNSACK44, Aug 12, 2011.

  1. HACKNSACK44
    Offline

    HACKNSACK44 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I push my BT it goes to Voice Command but it doesn't work that good. Talk to text and Voice Search works great. Can I change the original Voice Command? Thanks
  2. Markster1
    Offline

    Markster1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try Vlingo, that works much better than google voice.

    Sent from my Galaxy Tab
  3. kramerica
    Offline

    kramerica New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Haven, MI
    +1. I actually use an older version of Vlingo so that it will work in landscape without having to be in car mode for dialing contacts and texting/emailing. However imho, when wanting to call restaurants or stores, I do find Voice Search from Google better (even with newer version of Vlingo).
  4. HACKNSACK44
    Offline

    HACKNSACK44 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the replies. After downloading Vlingo or if I want to use Voice Search from Google how
    do I change it to come up when I use my BT instead of the original Voice Command? Is it in settings?
    Thanks
  5. Markster1
    Offline

    Markster1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go to settings and then voice input and choose your voice program.

    Sent from my Incredible 2
  6. HACKNSACK44
    Offline

    HACKNSACK44 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks! I'll give it a shot..
  7. HACKNSACK44
    Offline

    HACKNSACK44 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Vlingo is much better. Thanks
  8. Conz
    Offline

    Conz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have only used my gps once so far, but i remember my buddy used to use the voice command to get directions all the time. what option would I use to do that? is that an app, or is it built in?

    Like he would say "Shop Rite" or something and it would bring up directions to the nearest shop rite. or just speak the address and it would send him on his way. Gotta be honest, i dont think i used the gps right b/c he had the original droid which is now close to 3 years old and the gps seemed better than mine
  9. Markster1
    Offline

    Markster1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's built into the navigation app.

    Sent from my Galaxy Tab
Search tags for this page
change vlingo to google voice
,
change voice on. droid voice command
,

driod incredable voice command

,

galaxy s4 voice command

,
how do i change the voice command on my s4
,
how to change voice command on motorola droid
,
voice charge on my galaxy
,

voice command

,
voice commands on droid charge