VNC or RDM application for MAC

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by droidavie, Jan 24, 2010.

  1. droidavie
    Offline

    droidavie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vermont
    Hello all
    I have had a hard time find a VNC or RDM program in the market place that actually works with my Mac Book Pro running Leopard and Motorola Droid........have any Mac users had any luck?
  2. droidavie
    Offline

    droidavie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vermont
    anything?............
  3. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You really need to wait at least a day for a response on any discussion forum site.
  4. toddegreene
    Offline

    toddegreene Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Androidvnc works great. I've been using it with my Macs for several months.
  5. droidavie
    Offline

    droidavie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vermont
    sorry i wanted to see what makes a forums post BOLD font again
  6. droidavie
    Offline

    droidavie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vermont
    So I've tried this application before, but it didn't work for me, what are your "Sharing" settings like under "System Preferences..." The set up seems pretty straight forward for the droid, so I'm guessing I screwed up something on the mac side....
  7. toddegreene
    Offline

    toddegreene Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Apple remote desktop checked. From "access privileges" on "services" tab, select "vnc may control...". Make sure port 5900 in your router is forwarded to the Mac's I.p.
  8. SamOliver
    Offline

    SamOliver New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried using Remote VNC and androidVNC, and can't get either one to work. Using Remote VNC I can view my mac, but cannot interact with anything. Using androidVNC I can't even connect. I have my Mac configured so the VNC viewers may control the screen with a password, and my port is forwarded. Can anyone help me with either app?
    1.) Does anyone know why Remote VNC will connect but not let me interact with my mac?
    2.) Any help connecting androidVNC? This is how I have it configured.
    Password: the password I used for "VNC viewers may control the screen using password"
    Address: my external IP address
    Port: 5900 (which I have forwarded)
    All other settings I left unchanged.
  9. SamOliver
    Offline

    SamOliver New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got androidVNC to work. I thought the nickname could be anything, but apparently it had to be the local host name.
  10. SamOliver
    Offline

    SamOliver New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd still like to know how to use Remote VNC though, because androidVNC takes painfully long to connect and I like how the mouse is setup on Remote VNC better
  11. SamOliver
    Offline

    SamOliver New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got Remote VNC to work... but only over the same wifi network as the computer. Is there a way to get it to work over 3g or on another network? When I connect over 3g or on another network it just basically gives me a non-updating screen shot of the computer.
Search tags for this page

rdm mac

,
rdm program mac free
,
xin code rdmplus android