1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

vm password

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by davidsettlage, Nov 12, 2011.

  1. davidsettlage
    Offline

    davidsettlage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how can i get my vm pw to enter automatically so i don't have to do it each time?

    i understand how to enter a pause and pw but cannot change my vm # to anything other than *86 or get it to actually enter the pause and pw.

    help!
  2. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried making a new contact with the pause?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  3. davidsettlage
    Offline

    davidsettlage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not yet, but then how do i get 1 button dialing for that contact?
  4. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You mean Speed dial?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. davidsettlage
    Offline

    davidsettlage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes - i want to be able to hit one button and have my vm dialed and pw entered
  6. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Create a new contact with the pause and what not. After you save it go to the dialer and then menu. Second option is to manage speed dial.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. davidsettlage
    Offline

    davidsettlage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did that - but still requires touching phone icon and then press and hold speed dial button for vm. is there not a way to assign an icon from home screen for true one touch calling of vm and have pw automatically entered?

    i read about direct dial which appears to do what i'm looking for but i don't have a direct dial option under applications.

    this is getting frustrating - surely there is a way to get what i'm lookin for - thx in advance if you can help me
  8. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You could make a contact shortcut. Hold down and then shortcut. That would put it on your homescreen.

    Sorry if I'm nit being much help. I've been using Google Voice for the past few years.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. hamenos
    Offline

    hamenos New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Should be moved to hacks section. However this is what you need to do.
    1. Dial - ##program (##7764726)
    2. Enter 6 zeros (000000) - hit verify
    3. Number 8 (SMS/mms settings)
    4. Click voicemail number
    5. Edit to - *86,,insert password here#
    6. For instance if password was 0000
    It would be *86,,0000#
    (Commas are found by hitting symbols key next to zero. . It will say pause, insert 2 of them.
    7. After exiting hold down 1 key to dial voicemail without password

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
auto enter voicemail password on droid
,

automaticlly put in password for voicemail

,

change voicemail to not display password on motorola razer

,

droid razr m voicemail don't enter password

,
droid vm pause
,

how do i add a password to my razor m droid

,

how do i have my htc phone dial the password automaticlly

,
how do i keep from entering a password each time i enter dro
,
how do you change voicemail password for motorola razr
,
how to add pauses for passcode in voicemail option on samsun
,
how to get into net 10 vm without passcode
,
how to hack a voicemail without a password
,
how to turn voicemail password off on razr m
,
i dont remember my droid razr m voicemail password
,
motorola verizon droid phone reset vm pw