1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Virus?

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by Vulcan1600, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,693
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I went to my download folder and this message popped up. I've had DarkEdge-A2S.exe on my computer for a few weeks now. What should my next step be?

    [​IMG]
  2. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    Wow, that is something. I wonder if the file is clean, but the Trojan hitched a ride in? I would eliminate it, and try a clean install from a different source? Dunno
  3. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,693
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I didn't even install the file today, it was d/l about a month ago and I used it. The trojan must be something else that hitched onto it, but I wanted to bring this to the forum. I put it in the vault but dang, all I need is a virus. I had just downloaded the new Sapphire 0.6.0 and went into my download file and that appeared.
  4. 713King
    Offline

    713King New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    try a different virus scan, the one were you upload it online and checks with a lot of virus scanners, I don't know the website on top of my head. All virus scanners give out different reports, some say its a virus when its not.
  5. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    It's not a virus.
  6. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    its false, i assure you there is no virus. Look at the xUltimate page for details
  7. tyroniousdex
    Offline

    tyroniousdex New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Vulcan Rider
    I use Norton's Security Suite. I too got virus detected or high risk file. But the reasons were either the file was too new and not many downloaders like the Theme Controller file or it messed with configuration like the A2S. Either way I disabled Norton's until i was done with what i was doing. Loving my DarkEdgedancedroid
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  8. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    Interesting that your AVG didn't pick that up until now. How does the new file look? I hope it is clear, never under estimate antivirus software. If the file does the same thing again, and it is clean, it may be worth reporting to AVG that their scanner is giving a false alarm on the file. My norton warns me about RSD, and Developer apps, and say they can damage my computer. It is all about trusting the source sometimes: )
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 24, 2010
  9. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,693
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I was surprised when that popped up too. I've used this when I was running D.E. with the Chaos ROM. I just wanted to point it out because it was when I went to get the Sapphire update.zip is when this flashed up. Good to know it's not anything.
  10. jrjomo
    Offline

    jrjomo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You should do as one of the previous posters said and let the AV do its job and or delete the file. Just because people say it's clean doesn't mean that it is. I wouldn't load that file on my droid either.
  11. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,013
    Likes Received:
    627
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Vulcan thats interesting because I have been experiencing the same thing. I ignore it but I cant get a2s to work now...very weird.

    This was happening yesterday....
Search tags for this page

droid virus removal

,
how do i remove a virus from my droid
,
how to clear a virus from droid 3
,
how to fix a droid x after downloading a virus
,
how to remove a virus from a droid x
,
how to remove a virus from droid3
,
how to remove a virus from your droid
,
how to remove a virus on a motorola droid x
,
how to remove virus from droid x2
,
how to remove xfinity virus from my droid
,
motorola droid virus detected
,
remove droid x virus
,
remove virus on verizon droid
,
virus detected message on my droid 4
,
virus file search