video

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Yeltneb, Aug 29, 2010.

  1. Yeltneb

    Yeltneb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have WMA and AVI videos on my computer and want to transfer some to my Motorola Droid. V-cast Media Manager first told me I needed to download Quicktime 7.1 and I did. I still get FAIL everytime I try to transfer one.
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Why not just drag and drop them onto the sdcard?
     
  3. Yeltneb

    Yeltneb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds good - how do I do that?:)
     
  4. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Connect/mount your phone to your computer. Open the icon or drive that represents your phone. Locate the video you want to move and click and drag to your SD card media file.

    Mike
     
  5. Yeltneb

    Yeltneb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for helping a dummy!
     
  6. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Hey we all started at square 1 so do not hesitate to seek assistance.

    Do you use a Mac or PC? If Mac then you unmonut when finished transferring.

    Mike
     
  7. Yeltneb

    Yeltneb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use a PC - I just dragged one over and it asked if I wanted to transfer without properties - is that cool?
     
  8. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I use a MAc but I believe you can proceed. The worse case the video will not play and you can delete.

    Mike
     
Search tags for this page

is vcast media manager 4 android needed