Video Chat App -

MelissAnnH

Reaction score
So far I have tried Tango, Qik, Swype and yahoo messenger video plug in.

I havent found any that support Droid 3 yet. One of the main reasons I went from D2 to D3 was for the ability to use my ffc to chat with others.

I am PATIENTLY waiting for an app that will support my phone, if anyone knows of one, please let me know - I am very suprised my phone was pre loaded with LETS GOLF but yet NO app for video chat one of they KEY NEW features of the phone??? Please let me know if I am missing anything.

I am NOT a techie expert, but I have quickly realized that just knowing the basics wont help with first issue smartphones, so I am becoming an Advanced Basic user :)

KidCuda

Reaction score
I know for a fact that Tango works, just tried it last night between the Droid and my Xoom. Qik disappeared for some reason.

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk

Raptor007

Reaction score
The problem with all of these video apps is the same as the IM chat clients. You need to have the same service. What I would like to see is a video chat app that will interface with different services so you don't have to play random chat app everyday.

jimmydene84

Reaction score
I know for a fact that Tango works, just tried it last night between the Droid and my Xoom. Qik disappeared for some reason.

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk

Qik disappeared because skype bought them....that's y Skype is on so many phones now

Maverick0984

Reaction score
I tried Tango with 2x Droid 3's and there was terrible echoing and "scratchy" sound w/ no background noise on either end. Doesn't appear like it is optimized well or something.

colbyb25

Reaction score
I just want to know why we don't have Google Talk video support....

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

OP
M

MelissAnnH

Reaction score
Tango did work and projects video both on mine and my boyfriends Epic, however the audio quality is awful, high pitched feedback and we cant hear one another.