Vibrate-Only Ringer witll not stay Vibrate-only

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by kenbarnum, Jul 30, 2010.

  1. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry for the similar posts but I added on to the "Froyo Vibrate" thread (which was not my exact problem anyway) yesterday and go no response. I figured I'd start a new thread for my exact problem to see if I can get some help. I would really appreciate it!

    The problem: I set ringtone to vibrate-only either by using Weather Widget Silence OR using the Volume Button on side of phone.
    When someone calls it automatically comes out of vibrate-only and starts ringing and vibrating. This is a big problem at work when I don't want my ringer blowing up the office! The vibrate logo in the notification panel appears when I select vibrate using either method above. When the call comes the logo dissapears.

    The attempted (AND FAILED) solutions:
    -Was running BBv0.4 when I noticed this.
    -Flashed Insane Nemesis Rom with wipes...still does it
    -Flashed back to BBv0.4...still does it
    -Flashed Succulant Desire v7.0 with wipes...still does it
    -Flashed Ultimate Droid v5.0 with wipes...still does it
    -Flashed backup to BBv1.1 (which I thought I remember working properly)...still does it
    -I have tried on launcherpro (where I noticed it start happening) and stock launcher - no fix
    -This is where I stand.

    Is this a hardware issue where something has gone wrong and I need to use my warrenty?

    Should I go all the way back to stock to try and check if its a rom?

    I have been wiping cache/data/partition via clockwork each time - could some rom software still be hiding somewhere that is affecting thing now on ALL roms?

    Thanks for your help! This is an annoying problem!
  2. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any ideas from the resue squad?
  3. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried a million things and the answer turned out to be that I had a bad app update. The new version of ring manager pro busted the vibrate function. Will email them now.
  4. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    I thought it was some app you were using, glad you got it fixed. And see, starting a new thread doesn't usually work to get more answers.

    good luck
  5. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had to try something...wasn't getting a response and yours isn't all the helpful
Search tags for this page
android wont stay on vibrate
,

galaxy s3 wont stay on vibrate

,
my droid x will not ring only vibrate