Vibrate-Only Ringer witll not stay Vibrate-only

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by kenbarnum, Jul 30, 2010.

  1. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry for the similar posts but I added on to the "Froyo Vibrate" thread (which was not my exact problem anyway) yesterday and go no response. I figured I'd start a new thread for my exact problem to see if I can get some help. I would really appreciate it!

    The problem: I set ringtone to vibrate-only either by using Weather Widget Silence OR using the Volume Button on side of phone.
    When someone calls it automatically comes out of vibrate-only and starts ringing and vibrating. This is a big problem at work when I don't want my ringer blowing up the office! The vibrate logo in the notification panel appears when I select vibrate using either method above. When the call comes the logo dissapears.

    The attempted (AND FAILED) solutions:
    -Was running BBv0.4 when I noticed this.
    -Flashed Insane Nemesis Rom with wipes...still does it
    -Flashed back to BBv0.4...still does it
    -Flashed Succulant Desire v7.0 with wipes...still does it
    -Flashed Ultimate Droid v5.0 with wipes...still does it
    -Flashed backup to BBv1.1 (which I thought I remember working properly)...still does it
    -I have tried on launcherpro (where I noticed it start happening) and stock launcher - no fix
    -This is where I stand.

    Is this a hardware issue where something has gone wrong and I need to use my warrenty?

    Should I go all the way back to stock to try and check if its a rom?

    I have been wiping cache/data/partition via clockwork each time - could some rom software still be hiding somewhere that is affecting thing now on ALL roms?

    Thanks for your help! This is an annoying problem!
     
  2. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any ideas from the resue squad?
     
  3. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried a million things and the answer turned out to be that I had a bad app update. The new version of ring manager pro busted the vibrate function. Will email them now.
     
  4. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    I thought it was some app you were using, glad you got it fixed. And see, starting a new thread doesn't usually work to get more answers.

    good luck
     
  5. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had to try something...wasn't getting a response and yours isn't all the helpful
     
Search tags for this page
android wont stay on vibrate
,

galaxy s3 wont stay on vibrate

,
my droid x will not ring only vibrate