Very interesting... root but can't flash Recovery!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Handshake, Sep 29, 2010.

1. Handshake

Handshake Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all. I have been rooting everytinhg (Nexus, G1, and Droid) for about 1 1/2 years now.... have an unuasual thing going on here

I had a droid and it ofcourse died so I needed to get a replacement. Got it in the mail and it seems to have the 2.2 FRG22D which I was expecting

Followed this tutorial and rooted fine: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-labs/74028-root-droid-1-regardless-os-version.html#post766732

It roots fine and can remove service apps just fine. Problem though is that I am unable to flasha recovery. I flashed the SPR which I prefer Clockwork

I go into ROM manager and wont flash it... also choosed the erase recovery when flashing it...

Any ideas? I want to kind of stay away from using ADB because I wanna get this done while I'm still at work today lol

Thanks for the help guys... I MISS MY CUSTOM OS!!!

2. Handshake

Handshake Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Also I did confirm I have BusyBux 1.16.0 installed... Titanium confirmed it

3. BayouFlyFisher

BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

Ratings:
    +17
  4. Handshake

Handshake Member

Ratings:
    +0
    See thats the thing... I have SPR on there now with no problem... I want clockwork but see I am unable to flash it. I used ROM Manager to flash it and it says it completed fine but still has SPR.... I also wiped permissions so it would have to ask and still does same thing... SO WEIRD!

5. Tallica

Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

Ratings:
    +1
    How many times have you tried? Rom Manager has been a little picky lately and you might have to flash several times before it takes.

6. Handshake

Handshake Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Uhh like 5 times... I'll try 18 times now and I also have Erase recovery checked in Rom Manager lol... Wish me luck

7. Handshake

Handshake Member

Ratings: