Very confused

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Kobe24, Jul 10, 2012.

  1. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    I have super user on my phone, but the weird thing is that root checker says my phone isn't rooted :blink: I'm trying to wipe everything off the phone so I can totally reset it and start fresh (its a backup phone) so major deal but does anyone know how to fix this? I've tried flashing .sbf files but no avail..
  2. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    159
    Trophy Points:
    63
    You could boot into recovery and factory reset. Or install new rom( assuming u have custom recovery.) If not flash recovery. I will find link in a few minutes

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  3. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    159
    Trophy Points:
    63
  4. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for the quick response but I went to get my phone that was on my charger and it won't charge :( It keeps saying "Connect your charger" but I know this one is good because I used it for my Bionic.....ordering a new battery will fix this I guess
  5. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Is this the original Droid?

    It will work without the battery installed, try to see if it does, then you will know if its the battery.
  6. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    How do I get it to run without battery?
  7. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    159
    Trophy Points:
    63
    plug it into the wall with charger.
  8. Kobe24
    Offline

    Kobe24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Doesn't work
Search tags for this page

droid razr root checker says not rooted but have superuser

,

what if i have superuser installed but root checker says i'm